We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
13
20
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
20
17
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel bar one night adler toilet tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed in Leeuwarden for 2 nights off season in January in Hotel Bar 't Anker, a typical good old inn. We'd one of the more expensive rooms (15), which was basic, but fair sized and had it all, though the TV location is a bit odd. The sink was in the room (OK with us), but shower/toilet room was kind of crampy. Rooms pretty quiet and simple straight forward breakfast was included.
When you book this hotel, it's recommended to include a Thursday night. It's practice evening for the local Shanty Singers and they go on singing in the bar, till in the the last man/woman leaves the bar. Don't be afraid to sign along or if you don't know the lyrics, just move your body and dance. You don't find such place elsewhere in Leeuwarden. Pool table available in the bar, locals very friendly. Staff is very friendly too. Perfect for 1-3 nights.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the elevated floors are quiet. The more expensive rooms are bigger and probably worth the money.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cees3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

GOOD: Low price, central location, had not expected such a good breakfast, the external shower was fine. Clean.
BAD: Impression of a dark and dirty place. People who need "standard" should stay away. One of our single rooms, no.1, was the kind you only use one night. And that is if you arrive late, and leave early. Dark and depressing. Noise from kitchen and bar. Sharing toilet with bar guests. Think it earlier has been a place storing food or something, in the middle of the building. Our other single, no.4, was good for a week stay. Window from floor to roof, facing the wide street. Fantastic bright. Both rooms had the terrible plastic between sheet and matress. (As in most 3 and 4-star hotels nowadays.) Took it away to avoid sweating. In my total score I ignore the terrible room no.1. The ratio what you get and what you pay, was unbeatable. Their garage, 120 meters away, 9,5€, seemed safe.

Room Tip: Facing street brightest rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Its central position is its only advantage. The price is definetly too high compared to its value. Moreover, the room was really cold and, when we complained asking to change the room, the answer was: "you probably come from a warm country".
Is this the way to deal with a client?!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

just a few words: AVOID this hostel when you have enough money. In my case I have been joining a wonderfull concert night with Ana Popovic close by and for one night this cheapest hostel close by was the alternative to sleep under a bridge.

International tourists: AVOID THE NETHERLANDS!!! Too high prices for food and hotels and bad service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trustableman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Very rude service and our room wasn't very clean. One of our group members had allergic reaction because of the air in the room. When we told the problem to the staff they didn't want to solve it and they didn't agree to change the room.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Essi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews