We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay 4 Eden Island

view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
lounge with sofa bed (sleeper couch) lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
view of marina and st Anne island from apartment
lounge with sofa bed (sleeper couch)
lounge area
bedroom
ensuite shower and toilet
Fully equiped kitchen
view with sliding doors open
eden island local beach. one of four
view from the clubhouse
the Eden island marina
gym with rim flow pool and tennis court
eden island main marina with Cerf island in the background.
the kayaks being prepared for the paddle to Cerf island.
Seychelles beach.
Eden island beach Anse Bernitier
stained glass mirror in bedroom
lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is so comfortable and beautifully decorated with lots of Marilyn's art work displayed. We definitely could not have been happier in a 5 star resort. Everything we could think of is provided. For us the apartment being on the ground floor is fab. This means if one of us wants to sunbathe and the other sit on the terrace it is easy. Also the kayaks are so easily accessed at the bottom of the garden. None of this would be so easy if you were in an upper apartment. Not sure how busy things are on Eden Island at other times but in Feb it's very quiet which suits us.

The onsite Supermarket is adequate but you can get the bus to Victoria at the end of the bridge. There are also some guys selling fresh fish over the bridge which is lovely cooked on the BBQ.

We have made good use of the kayaks and paddled over to Cerf a few times. We also brought our own snorkelling gear and there is coral and fish to look at off one of the Eden beaches - benetier.

Not much more to say than thank you Marilyn for making this place so comfy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivelle84...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I plus our baby girl spent Christmas at Marilyn's apartment. It was fantastic!!! Eden Island is a dream come true. The views, environment, amenities and convenience there are superb! Marilyn did a great job furnishing, decorating and equipping the apartment. All the kitchen essentials are there (and more), which made our stay very comfortable. The booking process was easy, and Marilyn was also available on email to answer questions we had while we were there. We would love to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid H
Abu Dhabi
1 review
“Fabulous, just what we hoped for...”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A lovely apartment looking out towards St Anne and Cerf Islands. Clean, well presented, well equipped and thoughtfully decorated. We had a wonderful week's holiday here. In the resort itself we enjoyed the pool and using the kayaks to reach the neighbouring beach. Our children (aged 10 & 6) were comfortable on the sofa bed and loved travelling around Eden Island in the golf buggy. The owner has been very helpful and quick to respond to all our queries and the island staff were helpful and friendly. Very happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean, easy place to stay, friendly and relaxed resort.
Liked least: supermarket on island not well stocked
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd
Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed in the apartment from 27th Sept. to today-4th Oct. 2013. I sincerely love the apartment. The apartment is in Eden island and Eden Island, to say the least,is breath taking. I sincerely commend Marilyn for the beautiful apartment. You see her personal touch all over the apartment. The wifi in the apartment is very ok. There is a dish washer and washing machine and dryer. The kitchen appliances and utensils are quite ample, save that no blender was provided. The bed and beddings in the apartment is superb. There is a super market/food mart on the Island perfect for our needs particularly our take away lunch/dinner. I can go on and on but let me cut a long story short, the apartment is worth every penny/kobo I paid. I certainly must go back to Seychelles and I must stay in this apartment. I forgot to mention that there is an electric golf car attach to each of the apartments on Eden Island b/c normal cars and trucks are not allowed on the Eco friendly island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything- the location; the apartment; the golf car; the people/workers on the island; amenities in the apartment
Liked least: No blender in the apartment. I did not need it but I strongly recommend that it be provided for the benefit and use of other guests
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing