We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$99
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
eDreamsUS$91
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
815
273
85
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
273
85
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry's bar wedding reception charming hotel first class food was amazing bridal suite two nights home from home weekend break open fire staff were so friendly great weekend my mum evening meal from start to finish top class steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2021 via mobile

I would love to recommend Kee's hotel for a wonderful meal our family of 6 had on the 21st December 2021.The staff were so helpful and friendly which made our visit so memorable. The quality of the food was exceptional and I will definitely be returning on a regular basis when things get back to normal

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T1325FLkeving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Duffy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Good morning T1325FLKeving,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.
We are so glad that you an d your family enjoyed your meal.
Hopefully it won't be too long until you dine with us again.
Warm Regards,
Yvonne.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2021 via mobile

We had our wedding at kee’s on Saturday 27th November and it was amazing from start to finish! On the lead up to the wedding nothing was ever a bother for Vicky and team and on our wedding day they all went above and beyond!! Guests who attended the wedding had commented throughout the day of how friendly and welcoming all the staff were.
The food was exceptional and the breakfast the next morning was beautiful.
I would highly recommend kee’s for weddings or breaks away and I can’t wait to return again.

Thank you all again so much for everything you have done for us.

From the new
Mr & Mrs Sproule

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Duffy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2021

Good evening Claire C,
Thank you for taking the time after your Wedding to leave such a lovely review.
We were only to happy to make sure that you had a day to remember.
We wish you all the best in your married life together.
Warm Regards,
Yvonne.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Just home from Kees Hotel in Stranorlar and what a break. We loved ALL the food and the staff were wonderful, couldn’t do enough. The room was very cosy and it was spotless. We visited Letterkenny on one day and the next to Stroke City. Fortunately for us the weather was excellent for the time of year.
Hope to be back ASAP

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 944wesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Duffy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Good evening 944wesw,
Thank you for your lovely review regarding our food and our wonderful staff.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Yvonne.
Front Office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and had a pleasant stay . All the staff were very pleasant which is always good . This hotel will feel very dated to some while others will appreciate its history. Rooms are large and comfortable and have a shower over the bath . Food in the restaurant was very good and portions were large . There was live music in the homely bar on the Friday night . Breakfast was good with plenty of choice . Overall this hotel for the price will please most people but if your looking for a modern hotel maybe not for you but the staff will make your stay enjoyable.

Room tip: Carpark to the side of hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edd367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Duffy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Good evening edd367,
Thank you for your very kind review.
We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.
The hotel has quite a lot of history to it and has a very homely and cosy feel to it.
We hope that you will return again to stay with us shortly.
Kind Regards,
Yvonne.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2021

Just home from a most wonderful stay at Kees Hotel and although I don’t usually write reviews I felt I owed it to the fabulous staff to do so on this occasion. We arrived for a three night stay which included coffee and scones on arrival, 3 nights B & B including a two course evening meal on the night of our choosing. We received the usual warm welcome from the reception staff who were very professional. The room was spotless, bright and cosy. Breakfast was top quality and a great choice from both a cold and warm buffet. It was great to met both new and older members of staff who went out of their way to make sure we had a enjoyable stay. On checking out I stated to the manager that “the staff are a wonderful credit to him and the hotel”. Having visited the hotel many times over the years the very high standards have never wavered. We look forward to returning to Kees again soon.

Room tip: A room at the rear of the premises as it is quite and overlooks the gardens
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petercmulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Duffy, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2021

Good evening petercmulholland,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.We really are blessed to have such great staff and it's lovely when our guests comment on our staff too.We are delighted that you had such a lovely time and we hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Yvonne.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews