We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$4
Priceline
US$106
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$4
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$106
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
773
266
79
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
266
79
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry's bar leisure club wedding reception traditional hotel charming hotel first class food was amazing relaxing break wedding venue bridal suite two nights steam room bit dated short break home from home staff were so friendly last weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We stayed here for two nights along with another couple. We had stayed here previously in 2011. The hotel is very charming and we were warmly welcomed by reception staff. Afternoon tea and scones whilst people watching. Very tasty evening meal in the restaurant on both nights. Very good breakfast on both mornings. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar area so inviting especially as both of the open fires were well lit.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Every member of staff that we met were smiling, helpful, courteous and quietly efficient. Their approach to dealing with the current Covid19 issues is (seemingly) effective without being over bearing or obtrusive.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeL195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear GeorgeL195

We are very happy to read your review on your recent stay. Thank you for your kind praise of our food offerings throughout your stay.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all of the team friendly and helpful.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

We visited the Kees for a midweek break.
ROOM, Amazing and well thought out.
STAFF As I am disabled were fantastic, attentive,Sympathetic and very very helpful..Now I have stayed at Kees Hotel before when I was able bodied, and found the staff as above. AMAZING AND APPROACHABLE.
Nothing was to much effort for them.
FOOD is amazing, right through their SERVICE, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner superb.
Waiting staff, and front of house staff, helpfull, informative, and very polite always.
ROOM STAFF. though full and respectfully.
Kees is a 3 hotel bout should be 5 in my opinion.
We also book a therapy with Cathy in the BEAUTY SALON, Cathy was amazing,friendly, and well established.
All in all..we will definitely be staying again...Top Notch throughout.
PS...Melanie, a staff member also rang us to tell us we had a soft Tyre...WOW
NOW...that's above and beyond

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paultU782OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Paul
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay with us.
I will pass on your lovely comments to our team and Melanie will be delighted also with the praise.
Cathy is amazing and so good at her job.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for three nights last week and we thoroughly enjoyed our time with you. The food was excellent and attention to Covid was very well executed. Of course you have got to mention the staff, who couldn't have done enough for us. They were pleasant, kind and helpful. This was our third trip and no doubt we will be back. Our only concern was that the carpet was old and worn and could be a trip hazard for the elderly clientele. Thank you for a lovely stay. Wish I were only going. Liz and Derek.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Escape571175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Escape571175
We are delighted to hear you both enjoyed your 3 night stay at Kee's Hotel.
I am pleased to hear that you found the food and staff were excellent.
I will pass on your comments in relation to the carpet.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

This was our
first visit to Kee’s but it won’t be our last.
All the Staff were very friendly & went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay , a special mention to Marty In Harry’s bar for the lovely cocktails he made for my friend & I .
We ate in the restaurant on both evenings & the food was superb as were the breakfasts .
I had mentioned when booking that we were staying for the weekend to celebrate our friends Anniversary .
After our dinner the waiter brought out a plate of mini desserts & a card acknowledging this.
Our friends were delighted at this kind & thoughtful gesture .
We Will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends & family & look forward to our next stay .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wrightsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Wrightsy

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Marty will be delighted to hear your praise.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and found all the staff to be friendly.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

This is the first time that we stayed at Kees hotel.
We had dinner that evening and breakfast the next morning and both were really nice with plenty of choice.
We found all the staff very friendly and they couldn't do enough for guests.
There was a problem with the mattress in the room but it was sorted out very quickly and efficiently with no fuss.
We could have done with another couple of sockets in the room, one spare socket was not enough especially when everyone wants to charge their phone in a hurry.
Despite this, we were happy enough with our stay and would stay again

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coffebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear Coffebean

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay.
I am so pleased to hear that you found the food to be nice and staff to be friendly.
I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the mattress in your room.
I will pass on your comments in relation to the sockets in the room.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews