We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$122
US$117
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$122
US$117
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$122
eDreamsUS$117
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
774
266
79
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
774
266
79
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry's bar leisure club wedding reception traditional hotel charming hotel first class food was amazing relaxing break wedding venue bridal suite two nights steam room bit dated short break home from home staff were so friendly last weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

This was our
first visit to Kee’s but it won’t be our last.
All the Staff were very friendly & went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay , a special mention to Marty In Harry’s bar for the lovely cocktails he made for my friend & I .
We ate in the restaurant on both evenings & the food was superb as were the breakfasts .
I had mentioned when booking that we were staying for the weekend to celebrate our friends Anniversary .
After our dinner the waiter brought out a plate of mini desserts & a card acknowledging this.
Our friends were delighted at this kind & thoughtful gesture .
We Will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends & family & look forward to our next stay .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wrightsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Dear Wrightsy

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Marty will be delighted to hear your praise.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and found all the staff to be friendly.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

This is the first time that we stayed at Kees hotel.
We had dinner that evening and breakfast the next morning and both were really nice with plenty of choice.
We found all the staff very friendly and they couldn't do enough for guests.
There was a problem with the mattress in the room but it was sorted out very quickly and efficiently with no fuss.
We could have done with another couple of sockets in the room, one spare socket was not enough especially when everyone wants to charge their phone in a hurry.
Despite this, we were happy enough with our stay and would stay again

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coffebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear Coffebean

Thank you for posting your review on your recent stay.
I am so pleased to hear that you found the food to be nice and staff to be friendly.
I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the mattress in your room.
I will pass on your comments in relation to the sockets in the room.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Fist visit to kee's Hotel and it won't be our last. wonderful food fantastic staff nothing any trouble attention to detail personal touch and hospitality first class looking forward to our next visit .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 008bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear 008bec

Thank you for your lovely review. We are all delighted to hear you enjoyed your meals and found our team to be "fantastic".
We look forward to you returning again soon.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

This was our first hotel stay since lockdown and we felt very safe and comfortable throughout our stay .
All precautions were being taken and cleaning was ongoing throughout the day .
Our room was spacious and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay .
Food was really yummy , both at breakfast and dinner .
Staff are brilliant , welcoming and friendly and they did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable .
No hesitation in recommending .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2020vision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear 2020vision

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay. We are all delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our food and staff.
We hope to be able to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with hubby and kids (13 & 11) last weekend. He had a lovely weekend. The staff are fabulous and can’t do enough for you. Great location to explore donegal. Food is great in the restaurant and breakfast is fab. The 2 thinks I would mention that they could improve on is they need to invest in a bit of an upgrade on the bedrooms and they need bar staff, it was difficult to get served as due to Covid you couldn’t go to the bar but if you were in the lobby the staff rarely came out to you. But having said that I would go back again. As we he great staff made the place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sinead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane Gamble, Guest Services / Front Office at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear 133sinead

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you and the family enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I will pass on your praise to the team.
We are indeed situated in a fantastic location to explore all Donegal has to offer.
I hope you can return to us soon for another visit.

Kind Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews