We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but not great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Zurich
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
SF bay area
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

The Zurich Park Hyatt is a very nice hotel, comfortable rooms and good food, but doesn't rise to the level of excellence I would expect for a hotel in this price range, and have seen at other Park Hyatts. There was a little noise from some nearby source of loud music. I was woken at 4am when someone noisily stuffed my bill under the door. The main restaurant has a rather confusing menu that lets you "design your own dinner" - but generally I'd prefer if the chef designed the dinner. Service was very polite, but a too stiff and formal for my taste.

On the positive side, the room was very comfortable and attractive, in flawless condition and perfectly clean with good internet access.

In summary, this really is a very nice hotel, it just doesn't quite match the standards that this brand has set in other locations, and that I would expect at this price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CohenTheBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Park Hyatt Zurich and for having taken the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor.
Your feedback with regards to our facilities and services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

I was delighted to hear that overall you liked our hotel, mentioning especially the comfortable rooms and the good food. In particular thank you for your positive remarks regarding our polite staff and the cleanliness of the infrastructure.

I am sorry to hear the difficulties you have experienced with the noise next to your room and the room bill being placed under your door at 04:00 a.m. and I apologise most sincerely for the unfortunate incidents. We have also taken note of your other comments regarding the menu design at the restaurant "parkhuus". I am sorry that we did not reach your expectations in these regards and I do apologise for any inconveniences this might have caused.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future. In the meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you might need from our side.

Sincerely,

Kurt Straub
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    148
    36
    16
    12
See reviews for
112
244
61
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed for two nights in January. This is truly an outstanding hotel with a great location. Rooms are large, comfortable and super modern. The service everywhere is superb and the concierge staff particularly efficient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your impressions of your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich on tripadvisor. Your feedback with regard to our facilities and services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your very positive comments regarding our location, the rooms and especially the employees. It will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to my entire team.

Our goal is to deliver this high quality of hospitality for every guest on every stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future and that your stay will be just as enjoyable as your last.

Sincerely,


Kurt Straub
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Zurich for 2 nights. The hotel is located close to public transportation and is an easy walk to restaurants, nightlife and tourist attractions. The common areas of the hotel are modern, well-decorated and very inviting. The restaurant/bar on the ground floor seems to be quite popular, although we never had a chance to visit it. Our suite was large and comfortable and nicely appointed. One feature that I found very nice and innovative were the wall vents that you could open up to get fresh air from the outside.

As for the service, our interaction with much of the staff was limited but the exposure we did have was good. We stayed for our anniversary and that coupled with our Diamond status got us upgraded to a suite, accompanied by champagne and chocolates and rose petals strewn across our bed. It was very romantic. They definitely treated us well and we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmleon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich and for having taken the time to write such nice comments on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback with regard to our facilities and services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular, thank you for your very positive comments regarding our infrastructure, the lobby lounge, our Onyx bar and especially our employees. It will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to them.

Our goal is to deliver this high quality of hospitality for every guest on every stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich and that your stay will be just as enjoyable as your last.

Sincerely,

Kurt Straub
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Everything perfect ! Location (downtown with direct bus from train station), comfort, huge room, great breakfast selection. Just did not use the spa area yet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_In_Taipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Sophie_In_Taipei

Thank you for having taken time to write your comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich in Tripadvisor.

Your feedback with regard to our facilities and services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. In particular thank you for your very positive comments about the service, the rooms, the location and our breakfast selection. We are delighted that we could make your stay so comfortable.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich again and that your stay will be just as enjoyable as your last.

Best regards


Kurt Straub
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Amazing place, excellent service, interesting architecture!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank port-au-persil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_Zurich, General Manager at Park Hyatt Zurich, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear port-au-persil

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Park Hyatt Zurich. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us.

Your feedback with regard to our facilities and services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services. In particular, thank you for your very positive comments regarding the excellent service. It will give me great pleasure to communicate your kind remarks to the entire team.

Our goal is to deliver this high quality of hospitality for every guest on every stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Zurich in the near future again.

Kindest Regards,


Kurt Straub
General Manager
Park Hyatt Zurich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Baur au Lac
#4 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 138 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#3 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Zurich

Property: Park Hyatt Zurich
Address: Beethoven-Strasse 21, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Zurich
#4 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#5 Business Hotel in Zurich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Zurich 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from the shopping mile Bahnhofstrasse, business and financial district as well as Lake Zurich, right in the city centre of Zurich, sits the exclusive Park Hyatt Zurich. The 5 star luxury hotel features a warm ambience, spaciousness, modern architecture and contemporary art. The 138 generously-sized guestrooms and suites offer luxurious comfort and avant-garde communications technology, including high-speed Internet access and flat screens from Bang & Olufsen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Zurich Hotel
Hyatt Hotel zürich
Hyatt Zurich
zürich Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing