We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
755
186
43
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
186
43
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool thermal baths library lounge beer bottles hotel guests meeting room beautiful hotel nespresso machine business trip rooms are large public transport city centre old town train station brewery duplex switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

It was great. I loved the interior design, especially the library and gym. The fact that this hotel is an old brewery and uses the old elements in the design create a very special atmosphere. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very quiet. Dinner was really good and the local beer excellent. I like the fact that there were complementary services included in the offer like breakfast and welcome drink.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J0anna1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2BoutiqueHotel, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear J0anna1980
Thank you for your awesome review and your visit! I am proud to hear that you have been impressed how the former Zurich beer brewery was transformed into a urban boutique hotel with a public thermalbath and that you enjoyed this unique atmosphere. So glad to read that you liked the free drink and the offered, regional buffet breakfast. I am looking forward to welcome you soon again and hope we will have the chance to have a toast together with a Huerlimann beer. Your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located at 2 train stations from the main Zurich station, so, nice. Around 20min by foot from the Bahnhofstrasse.
Our arrival was very good, with a great staff professional, nice and showing us the hotel accommodations. Another good point was the breakfast: very good quality, great choice. Really perfect. Nothing to change there. For the dinner, it is at the same place and the meal I took was very good again. I was a bit disappointed by the choice of wines (no sweet wine for apéritive, no kir, for instance). The spa then is just wonderful. Great massages, great Irish-Roman ritual, great rooftop swimming pool. Then, the room. We had the suite. What a huge room it is (duplex), impressive. It was clean and in general pretty soundproof (except for the noise from the corridor). But the style was without charm, and the room seemed empty. I would rework that to give a more cozy atmosphere and more luxurious maybe (I mean seeing the price, compared to the other hotels I went to). Then, the fitness room was not usable due to the lack of air conditioning and the heat inside. I would recommend adding some weights. And in general, the hotel is nice but I did not like the fact that it is a brewery, a library and a old factory at the same time. One style would be enough and focus on that one. Also, having to go through the machine room (huge and with a big empty atmosphere) to go to the room or reception is not very comfortable, especially with the smell of the oil. Not very nice in the morning for instance. I understand the idea of having an industrial look, but this is really too much. So, nice stay to summarize.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2BoutiqueHotel, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Benjamin2035
Many thanks for your visit and taking your time to share your impressions with us and other travelers. The B2 hotel is located in the historical building of the former Zurich beer brewery which has been closed 1996. Therefore you can find at each corner of the hotel signs from the old brew house. For example the mentioned machine hall which is even monumental protected by the government. This is also the reason why we are not allowed to air-condition the gym which can also be found in the setting of the former machine hall. I am sorry to hear that the interior design of our suites was not to your taste. Our interior designer has chosen the style of an urban industrial chic for the suits. Maybe you want to try another room category at your next stay with us. Our front desk will be more than happy to show you the different room types and styles. It is my pleasure to read that you have been impressed by the professionality of our staff, the choice of the buffet breakfast and the Spa. I am delighted to inform you that we already purchased new and more weights for the gym and that we are in the middle of the project to extend our wine library concept including the drink menu. I truly hope to welcome you soon back with us. Your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

It’s one of the best hotels in Zurich, if not the best.
Situated atop a small hill the hotel is a quiet property and is indeed a very well done boutique property. Converted from an old brewery and still preserving the machines, it indeed has a special feeling to it. The library / lounge / restaurant is equipped with over 33000 books and boasts of chandeliers which were the old time beer bottle driers. The LED lights in the inverted bottles of the chandeliers makes it a rare and beautiful.
Rooms are large and absolutely modern and comfortable. All controls are electronic. Spacious bathrooms with very good amenities.
The in room bar has beer, water , sodas and a few chocolates and are free for consumption. And they are replenished daily. That was a first I have seen.
The hotel staff needs more than few words of appreciation. Everyone was helping out of their way and made you feel as a house guest in its real meaning. The general manager Nina has done a great job in grooming everyone.
The spa, not part of the same hotel business , has the best roof top, heated jacuzzi of a large infinity swimming pool with stunning views of the city and is a MUST to go twice a day during your stay. They have strict rules in the pool area but they are worth it.
I would not stay in any other property in Zurich.
We were driving our own vehicle so can’t say much about proximity to public transport but hotel guest informed that the tram station was just accessible with a public lift just behind the property.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank HardeepSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2BoutiqueHotel, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear HardeepSethi
WOW - what a fabulous review! Thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time, to write these nice words about our little hideaway and especially my team. It will be my great pleasure to share your comment with each one of them. There is no better motivation then such a lovely feedback like yours. I truly hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family back with us in the near future. Sunny greetings from Zurich, your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in Zurich - outstanding service from a very team that is always very welcoming

Faultless in all respects - each room is different given the historical nature of the building and even though I have been back over 25 times it is always a fresh experience

Well worth a visit

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mildred2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2BoutiqueHotel, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Mildred2011
What a pleasure to receive this very great review from you. My team and I are very proud to count you to our loyal customers and B2 fans and it makes me really happy to share your nice words with my whole team! Looking forward to your next 25 stays with us ;-). Best regards from Zurich, your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This was our first trip to Zurich (and Switzerland). The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Told us all about the property on arrival. Everything was super clean and orderly. The library area was so unique and charming and the beer bottle chandelier! And our room was also spotless and modern. And a very nice view from on top of the hill.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HollyS_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B2BoutiqueHotel, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018


Dear HollyS Philly
Many thanks for this unique and wonderful review! It is my great pleasure to hear that you have been delighted by our hotel and your first visit to Zurich and Switzerland. It is my honor to share your nice words with my entire team. Hope to welcome you once back at Zurich former beer brewery. Kind regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews