We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Guest's House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
US$285
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$248
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$649
US$459
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
35
85
41
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
85
41
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townlate at nighthot waterzurich central stationdecent hoteltea and coffeean expensive citymin walktrainsofatoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Easy to get to from Zurich HB train station - only 10mins on S10 train, then less than 2 min walk following well marked signs to Hotel.
Check-in and payment was smooth process.
Single room was extremely comfortable with king sized bed. Bathroom very clean.
Great spot if you want a quiet area, yet still close to the city, and interested in nature walks - Trails up to Uetliberg (TV Tower), offering stunning 360 degree views, start nearby the hotel.
There is also a mini supermarket at petrol station close by.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank LittleRoo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Guests House was very nicely placed, on local rail line S10 always leaving from platform 22, around every 10 mins. Located on the edge of Zurich, near the bottom of the Ueltiberg, which can be reached easily by travelling further up the line, almost to the top of the hill. It's nice to get out of town for a walk in the country.
It had everything we needed, fridge kettle and fairly simply furnished.
The problem for us was the aggressive cleaning regime. The cleaning team gave a short tap on the door and tried to walk straight in....thank goodness for door safety chains! This varied from 8.30am on a Sunday morning to 9.30. One day we dared to leave our room at 9.45, to find a cleaner standing right outside with a vacuum cleaner in
hand! We felt our prescence as guests kind of disrupted their routine and we felt uncomfortable. On arrival we noticed a 2 litre bottle of Evian under the bed. When we left 5 nights later it was still there. Pity the cleaners don't devote more effort to cleaning rather than trying to turf guests out of their rooms.
Wifi was excellent.
Breakfast too expensive for continental style.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor with childrens playground outside.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank momo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Fairly connected by city transport and not very far from the main shopping places of Zurich. The room I stayed in offered inspiring views of the city and nearby mountains. We visited in winter and the room was comfortable as it has good heating system if it is chilling outside. The rooms are wide enough and the beds very comfortable that allowed me to have good sleep after long hours of shopping.Highly recommended if you are travelling on a budget

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sitegorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Ten minutes by S-bahn from Zurich's main train station and 5 minutes on foot uphill from Triemli station. Good size rooms, clean ,but mattress a little soft (for me). Friendly staff and lots of tourist information available at the reception. It is also close to Uetilberg; a beautiful mountain. I didn't try the breakfast as I felt it was too expensive but there are tea and coffee making facilities in the room which was a huge bonus. I would definitely recommend this place and use it again on my next trip to Zurich.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaeru30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

This was a nice apartment pretty close to the train station but kind of far from the center. The apt was ok / not super clean, no view of anything but the walk from the building next to it/ a bit noisy/ yes, there is a shady(red light) club/bar on the corner.
The getting in was also a bit tricky as we booked the hotel through hotels.com and the only reservation no we received was from hotels.com and from the hotel's admin staff. So when we got there and we realized that the no. was not working (to get the key you have to punch in the last 5 digits of your confirmation no.) we called them and they told us our reservation no. - I don't know why in the world they didn't send us the confirmation email in the first place. They also say (on their website) that until 5 you can check in at the desk - not true; there is no desk.
But ... The apt looks ok; you have pretty much everything you have at home - including iron. But if I were to go back to Zurich I would def not stay there. Your choice!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews