We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coronado Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$287
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$213
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$726
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
36
50
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
50
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townthe ground floorgreat locationwalking distance to everythingsmall hotelroom keybreakfast buffetgood sizelaketramkeys
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Pros: modern, clean, amenities
Cons: not within walking distance of Zurich HB, staff not offer much information about Zurich nor were enthusiastic about their city.

Over all this hotel is great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The room is small but comfortable
Small tablet in the room for internet but free wifi is included
Room is clean and newly appointed
Great staff and light breakfast included
No stationary
Each room is themed to a writer but my rooms writer is all in German but the thought is nice
I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank utt959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We are a family of 4. We stayed at this hotel at the end of December. Small hotel, in the center of the old town, close to everything and a short walking distance to tram stations, super-markets, shops and attractions. Rooms are not big, but we were surprised since they were bigger than we expected for such a location. The rooms are spotlessly clean, very tidy and in great condition. Breakfast is very good, with a big variety. Prices are typical to Zurich. What is great about this hotel are the people behind it. We had some health issues and they were so helpfull with everything! Thank-you so much for helping us and letting us feel at home. We will defenetily come again when in Zurich.
Almagor Family

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon - Yaniv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights during the Christmas season. It is conveniently located in the old town and is very clean and modern. Unfortunately, there were just too many things about it I didn't like, so I cannot recommend it to you in good faith.

One, the room (44) was tiny. Other than in Paris, this is the smallest double room I have ever stayed in.
Two, it was expensive. Ok Zurich is always going to be expensive, but this was definitely not a good value for money hotel
Three, it was noisy. Even though the location, in a small side street, looked like it was going to be quiet, we could not open the window at night because of the noise from the tramway and all the drunk young people coming back from partying in the old town.
Four, we are not big people, but we could hardly move about in the bathroom, it was that tight.
Five, there was a distinct lack of human warmth in the staff. They were efficient, but not friendly, and certainly lacked in the smile department. It was a bit disconcerting to feel like we were disturbing the staff when we went for breakfast.
All in all, I give the hotel high marks for cleanliness and even in design, but low to very low marks everywhere else. There are better hotels in Zurich. Don't waste your money here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Genevakerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

On the positive side is its top location and friendly staff.
However it is a bit minimalistic and outdated. Actually there is nothing special to it. There is a kettle but no coffee. Not so much detail focused management.
There are a couple of better hotels in the same price range of less in the immediate area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank esalagean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews