We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
743
171
18
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
171
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limmat river old town a river view room wonderful hotel perfect location church bells across the river bottled water perfect stay breakfast buffet comfortable rooms small hotel train station concierge city storks switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

An amazing hotel from the 13th century with Swiss hospitality
Location along the lake 3 minutes walk from Banhoff Strasse is great.Excellent staff at the front desk and concierge.Great breakfast room .Rooms are excellent although mattresses not hard enough and stronger AC on hot days will be ideal.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms if willing to pay the extra.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amnobenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind and detailed rating and it is great to see that you had spent a few great days in Zurich and in our Hotel. And you are correct, when the temperature outside gets over 30 degrees, which is very rare the AC wont be able to go below 19.

We look forward to welcomeing you soon again and wish you a beautiful time.

Best regards

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The Storchen is a beautifully maintained old building in the middle of Zurich's old town. With a lovely interior, excellent facilities, polite and friendly staff, one really is in the lap of luxury. The bedroom was well appointed with lots of thought as to what a traveller might need.
Breakfast was sumptuous!
The position of the hotel is also exceptional - close to the Bahnhofstrasse, the centre of Zurich's business, and very well served by public transport less than a 5-minute walk away. The hotel is also on the bank of the river Limmat, with views of the Grossmunster church on the other side, if you have a river-facing bedroom.

Room Tip: We can say that the room we had on the 4th floor, overlooking the river, was very quiet with superb views of one half of Zurich.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MG1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind and detailed rating and it is great to see that you had spent a few great days in Zurich and in our Hotel. And it is great to realise that you estimate the Little things as well.

We look forward to welcomeing you soon again and wish you a beautiful time.

Best regards

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

What a perfect, relaxing and luxe experience. The Storchen is an amazing hotel with some of the kindest and knowledgeable staff I have ever experienced. Looking forward to my next stay at such an amazing hotel! Thank you to all staff, especially the wonderful breakfast hostess who gave us a private tour of the oldest parts of the hotel, you are a brilliant woman!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is DIVINE- best view of the river Limmat in Zurich!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest

Wow such a rating is honey for our soul. Thank you so very much for your kind and detailed rating and it is great to see that you had spent a few great days in Zurich and in our Hotel.
My staff appreciates your words very mucht - THANK YOU

We look forward to welcomeing you soon again and wish you a beautiful time.

Best regards

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The location is absolutely the best for walking around in Zurich. Their breakfasts are a treat and they can assist with outside dining reservations and helping with tour guides. We loved their cozy bar in the evenings!

Stayed: December 2014
Thank pjschaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind and detailed rating and it is great to see that you had spent a few great days in Zurich and in our Hotel.

We look forward to welcomeing you soon again and wish you a beautiful time.

Best regards

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The Storchen offers Swiss-style intimacy at the very top of the range of hotel amenities. It's a boutique hotel whose staff, top to bottom, can look you in the eye, listen to you, and offer genuine interaction. No formulaic patter here. On the river side, the view of the old city and the muted hubbub of the waterway and the streets across the river transport you to a world of beauty and order. There is variety in the old buildings that lets you know that this city has been around for a long time. The rooms are generous and well-appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlecWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StorchenZurich, Geschäftsführer at Storchen Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your kind and detailed rating concerning our staff and it is great to see that you had spent a few great days in Zurich and in our Hotel.

We look forward to welcomeing you soon again and wish you a beautiful time.

Best regards

Jörg Arnold
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews