We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
282
198
57
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
198
57
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station university campus city centre air conditioning coop grocery store the hotel staff top floor small hotel street side rooms are clean i highly recommend this hotel minute ride convenient location buffet breakfast public transport reception area stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Just a short distance from Zurich city centre - only 9 mins on tram.
Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. No restaurant but good value buffet breakfast. Free drinks in lounge area as well as free wifi.
For a party of 5 we had a double (quite 'snug') and a great loft room that slept 4 in a huge double plus sofa bed plus camp bed. Showers were hot and powerful. Spotless bathrooms.
Free parking front and back.
Train station just a few metres away. Costs 8SFr for day pass on tram per person.
Il positano pizzeria just 10 min walk away is highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank PaulM168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Paul, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is absolutely great to hear that you had such a nice stay here in Zurich. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards, your Hotel Coronado Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This hotel provides excellent value for money.
The location is near a park, and adjacent to Tram/bus station which makes it reachable to city center and airport. There are supermarket and a few good restaurants close by.
The staff was very kind, helpfull, and interesting to talk to :)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so happy to hear that you could benefit from our location as well as from our services. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards, your Hotel Coronado Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

The location is 12 min from main train station, and there is tram station Milchbuk just opposite the hotel which is perfect for getting around. The staffs are very friendly and kind in explaining every detail and information for getting around.
The breakfast is charged seperately at 15CHF per person which is great and always fresh pastries and cheese are available.
The room is rather small but sufficient for sleeping and rest, and has fridge, tv, hairdryer.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank AlirezaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is absolutely great to read that you had such a nice stay - we will forward your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Coronado Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Location of hotel is very good, it is 15 minute walk or 3 train stations away from city center. Also direct tram line from airport. It is next to university park. Room was very narrow, just enough to fit bed and small table but it had a balcony which is nice. Inside room was also a fridge, writing desk and a safe inside wardrobe. Hotel staff was very helpful with their information about transportation and events in the city.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcbane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is so great to read that you had a nice stay here at Zurich. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Coronado Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The staff was very kind. Good breakfast. The room is comfortable.
They brought us the bottle of water every day.
There was a beautiful view from the window - a great park for walking is near the hotel!
There is a public transport stop near the hotel.
Tram #10 to/from Airport

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELENK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so happy to hear that you were so satisfied with our location near the Irchel Park and Zurich Airport. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Coronado Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews