We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
413
374
80
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
374
80
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop the main train station the main hotel small kitchenette city centre nice hotel breakfast buffet easy access air conditioning convenient location tram system staff was very friendly and helpful old town an upgrade public transportation hotel restaurant nice room
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights but were very impressed with the service provided. The front staff were helpful with check in and information about trams. We had a studio which was spacious and comfortable, and being at the rear was very quiet. The tram stop out the front was handy. We had a meal at the restaurant, which is rated highly on TripAdvisor and rightly so. Good service and excellent food. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MRDJOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
differente, Manager at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest

"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. On a daily basis we are trying to do our utmost to make our guests feel home away from home and we are more than happy to see that we were able to succeed in your case.

We truly hope to welcome you back in the nearer future and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Regards
Sarah Goll
Vicedirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

"My definition of a good hotel is a place I'd stay which by all means "Hotel Krone"

Had several option but once again choose "Hotel Krone" for its absolute BEST service.
This time stayed in Tower House , which consists modular kitchen ..Which helped me find and improve my culinary skills.

Hotel Krone is very close to Main station (Zurich HB) and the tram stop is exactly opposite to Hotel. which is an easy access for traveller or business person.

What makes Hotel Krone a best place to stay , in not any the ambience , service but the staff. From front desk to house keeping all are very courteous and helpful.

Love to visit the hotel in future with family..

What makes an organization great its employees
Specal thanks to Alain , Agatha , Miki , Daniela Gut, Sarah Goll.

Hotel krone will hold a special place in my heart.

Room tip: Tower House
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jiju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
differente, Manager at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear guest

"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"

What an excellent feedback here on this platform. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us. We will forward your wonderful comment to all our staff. On a daily basis we are trying to focus on customer service - discover unrecognized customer needs and fullfill the excisting ones is our highest goal. We are thrilled that we managed to convince you of our services.

Please do let us know as soon as you have travelplans to Zurich again - we would be more than happy to host you again here at Hotel Krone Unterstrass.

Warmest personal regards
Sarah Goll
Vicedirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We booked one night as a stop over. Brochure said location in the center of the city, but we had to catch a tram for 4 stops. Too far to walk. Room was very small with only a double bed and tiny bathroom. Breakfast in the restaurant was really good as was the food for dinner. Staff friendly, place was very clean, but rooms far to small we were disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IreneC1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
differente, Manager at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest

"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"

We are sorry to hear that your stay did not fulfil your expectations. Kindly be informed that we do offer a luxury category with spacious bathrooms. In order for you to find the perfect room size it is always best to contact us directly.

We do hope to welcome you back and wish you in the meantime all the very best.

Kind regards

Sarah Goll, Vicedirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

To begin with Zurich is an expensive city so I guess 4 star hotels tend to be less fancy and more down to earth.
The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. They always had apples for snaking.
The rooms are sparse and small, yet comfortable. It was very hot during our stay so a good air-conditioning was welcomed, no complaints.
The breakfast was good, but it does get very monotonous.
The restaurant was recommended in TripAdvisor so we ate there one day, the meal was quite good, but one of the most expensive in our trip.
We rented a car and asked for parking but we're not told it would have a cost.
The location is a good walk from downtown (1.4km) but we enjoy walking, so this was not a problem.

I'm unsure if I'd stay here again (mostly because I like to get to know different hotels) but it's a good bet.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tzatzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
differente, Manager at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest

"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"

Thank you very much for your feedback. Please do allow me to clarify a few remarks:
- Our restaurant is currently voted amongst Zurich's best. If you compare food prices in Switzerland I am happy to inform you that our customers enjoy best value for money
- Our parkingfacilities cost CHF 15,- in every puplic parking the daily rate is between CHF 35,- and 45,-. I am sorry that you were not informed about the additional charges.

All in all it is good to see that you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Sarah Goll, Vicedirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Krone Unterstrass. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient with the tram stop in front of the hotel for a quick ride into town or a 20 to 30 minute ride to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. Although brief, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arleenox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
differente, Manager at Hotel Krone Unterstrass, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest

"Greetings from Hotel Krone Unterstrass"

We almost managed to convince you to the fullest - we would love to find out where we can improve in order to get your full satisfaction.
Kindly rest assured that we will forward the compliment to our staff and we would be certainly very happy to welcome you back again.

Wishing you a beautiful summer and hope to see you very soon.

Regards
Sarah Goll, Vicedirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews