We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Flag Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$212
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coronado Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$287
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$282
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
151
189
50
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
189
50
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrubber duckminute walkmain stationold townfamily roomclose to the hotelsmall hotelcity centreenjoyable stayyogurtespresso machineother citiesquiet locationnice roomcontinental breakfastsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Very good value for money. Only few minutes from centre by tram.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jussihelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I booked this hotel because of its good recommendations, but I want to stress that the noise in the room that I got (room 202 on the second floor) was not worth it. I usually sleep well, but this was too much: Not only did the room shake every ten minutes or so because of the trams riding outside, but I was even more disturbed by the noise from the other rooms. I felt like three elephants were living in the room on the next floor, or maybe the people were moving furniture? Also, the noise of the shower and hairdryer from neighbouring rooms was annoying. I read in previous reviews that there could be noise, so I brought earplugs, but frankly, they did not help against the noise from the other rooms.
For the rest, the hotel was ok, although I have been treated friendlier before and I did not like that the staff did not clean the table during breakfast so that I spent 20 minutes with the dishes from the last guests.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soja_joghurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Nice little hotel in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the downtown. Staff was helpful and pleasant, room clean, no complaints.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtAndFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Me and my wife we have stayed for 2 night for our long weekend trip in Zurich.

The hotel is located 3 tram stops from the main train station with tram no 7.

There 2 tram lines you can use from the city to the hotel and vice versa, no 7 & 15.

Also you can take Tram no 10 for Airport as the stop is 2 mins walk from the hotel.

Location of the hotel is ideal in a nice are and if you et a room on the higher floor as in our case ( 4th floor ) you will
have a great view of the city and the lake.

Staff are really friendly and always willing to assist. Even they had offer to us early check in.


The room was spacious and really nice decorate and with a comfortable mattress
which is what you want in order to have a nice sleep after a long day walking around the city.


Breakfast is really nice offering cereals, jams, variety of fresh baked Bread and ham and cheese. All the product offered in the breakfast are of good quality and really tasteful.

The rooms rates was really good compared to other similar hotel in the city.

Same as other cities in Swiss, Zurich is not a cheap destination!!!

Definitely we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROULA-THANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed at the Rex Swiss Quality Hotel in Zurich for 2 nights in December 2009.
The hotel is about a 20 min uphill walk from the main station.
The rooms were nice and clean, decent size.
The bathrooms were average, nothing wrong with it just nothing special.
Breakfast was good - eggs, toast, etc etc
The staff were helpful.
Loved the Christmas market at the main station.
Would stay again if staying in Zurich.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass and Age
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews