We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
1,003
143
55
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
143
55
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa wing art collection new wing high tech indoor pool great spa remote control junior suite amazing hotel concierge service main building favorite hotel zurich lake modern rooms the hotel offers baur au lac business trip
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dolder Grand during Art Basel. It is actually a nice walk into downtown Zurich and the hotel could not be any nicer.. Potentially the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at! An amazing collection of contemporary art, the restaurant and the best spa anywhere sets the Dolder apart... Beautiful room with unbeatable views.. Staff was incredible as well. 5 stars all around -- we will def stay here again when we come back to Zurich. Thanks Dolder!! /DK

Room Tip: Suite in Spa Wing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DavidBKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Outstanding hotel!
It looks like a castle but very modern and comfortable inside.
We could see lake Zurich and a part of the city from our balcony. The room was large, soundproofed, clean and beautiful. We had a remote control for TV and lights, a super comfortable bed and a very large bathroom with a fancy bathtub, shower cabin or rather shower room, a "toilet room", TV and radio.
Food was tasty and sophisticated.
The staff, professional and nice, made us feel like emperors.
In the evening we enjoyed some drinks at the bar or at the terace bar.
From jacuzzi in the spa area we could see Zurich from above. Amazing!
The Dolder train is a very good way to reach the city but also you can walk.

I warmly recommend this hotel and I would definitely love to return here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The best hotel I have been so far. Arrived in the early morning. Not looking too crisp after a 16h flight and a ton of luggage and a surfboard. Probalby not your everyday Dolder Guest.
Everybody made me feel welcome right away. Not pretencious, just honest hospitality. Check in was fast and easy. room superb. Location by far the best in Zürich. Hope to be back soon and thank you very much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel setting is magnificent and the overall quality outstanding. Having said that I found the interior design particularly in the main reception area disappointing and not in accord with a 'Grand Swiss Hotel' There has been no expense spared but i do question having large posters/images showing Mao Tse Tung alongside Cow and Gate mike advert etc I feel they let the interior designers try ' too hard' just to be different. Also the Garden Restaurant is very functional in appearance and has somewhat of an 'executive lunch venue' in a large company. The Spa area is fantastic.
The staff are as you would except - very professional and the food was a good standard but nothing memorable. Also be aware if you want to see Zurich town this is not your best location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adder26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Jacob_TDG, Managing Director at The Dolder Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your recent stay at the Dolder Grand and for sharing your honest opinion with us.

We are delighted to read that we could meet your expectations in many respects and appreciate your positive overall conclusion.

In terms of your comment regarding the design of the reception area, we truly regret that «Big Retrospective Painting» by Andy Warhol was not to your taste. Did you know that you can take advantage of our «art iPad» to discover the more than 100 artworks, which are mainly displayed in the public areas? Furthermore, it is worth adding that a Hotel shuttle bus service runs regularly during the day, taking guests to the nearby city centre free of charge.

We truly hope to welcoming you back to the Dolder Grand on your next visit to Zurich. Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely

Mark Jacob
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Unfortunately, we didn't stay at this amazing hotel but we will next time on our next business trip. We caught a taxi up from Zurich city to what looked like a fairy tale castle and were awe inspired on arrival by the amazing view it commanded over the snow capped alps and Zurich city and the hotel's unique architecture.

We were greeted by friendly and professional staff and shown around for that time we will return. We sat at the outside bar under the warm heaters for a good part of the evening and enjoyed the lovely cocktails and wine. It was a wonderful evening and we look forward returning, but next time to stay at this grand lady.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bardi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Jacob_TDG, Managing Director at The Dolder Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback following your visit to the Dolder Grand.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great evening with us enjoyed the beautiful views over a glass of wine or a cocktail. Have you tried our Signature Drinks «Wasa Khaan» and «Saffron Mojito»?

It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Dolder Grand as a hotel guest on your next business trip to Zurich in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely

Mark Jacob
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews