We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coronado Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$214
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$734
US$503
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
666
83
26
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
83
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycegrand dameleading hotels of the worldgrand hotelconcierge staffin room diningfive star hotelclassic hoteljunior suiteroom servicerooms are beautifulswiss hospitalityfantastic hotellake viewpillow menuthe location is perfectfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Beautiful hotel close to Bahnhofstrasse and the lake. Very nice grounds and pavilion. Helpful and friendly service, especially from the team that serves breakfast. Great food. Beautiful and big rooms. The best pillows ever. Proper classic Grand Hotel, somehow old fashioned, but it is very relaxing. If you want something more happening and fun, then better stay in Dolder.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bouji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear bouji,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Baur au Lac on tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to accommodate you and your family in the near future.

Your Baur au Lac Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Baur au Lac is the most classic and best hotel in Zurich with a garden for the Summer, a Conservatory for chilly days and a great service; however not very young clientele around. Food in restaurant is amazing; amenities in bathroom could be better and smarter for such a stylish hotel...very much recommended place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Your Baur au Lac Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The location and energy of the hotel are enchanting. Suites on the canal have balconies and peekaboo views of Lake. Recently renovated rooms that are very generous in size the decor reminded me of the Firmdale Hotels in London. Like some of the other reviewers, I had the fantasy of moving into the hotel.
As with most of Switzerland, it's an expensive experience for Americans. And, the hotel charges for many services like baggage handling and transfers.

Room Tip: Ask for canal rooms with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGatsbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear MrGatsbys, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Baur au Lac. It was a true pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Your Baur au Lac Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

First, let me say that I am a picky frequent traveller. My husband waits for the first complaint wherever we travel - and we travel alot. I have not one complaint about the Baur au Lac. Our room was magnificent, with a balcony overlooking the river on one side and a wall of mirrored closet doors on the other. The room was Architectural Digest in person. The all marble bath with balcony overlooking the river was stupendous. I will complain, we had only one short night there. Having stayed at the pleasant but modern Park Hyatt and a terrible Sheraton in Zurich, I will never again stay anywhere other than the Baur au Lac.

Room Tip: River View Suite was exceptional.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookshelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Bookshelfish,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Baur au Lac. It was a true pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Your Baur au Lac Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The staff was great and the location is very good. The room is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Wish I had stayed a little longer in this luxurious hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaTGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear ErikaTGarcia

Thank you for your valuable feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Baur au Lac and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Your Baur au Lac Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews