We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good italian restaurant”
Review of Santa Lucia

Santa Lucia
Ranked #365 of 2,179 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: US$14 - US$38
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Oerlikon
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Its a very nice Italian restaurant and the prices are very much fine by the Swiss standards. A prior booking id definitely recommended. the food is for sure tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmjm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear jmjm17

Thank you so much for visiting our Italian restaurant and sharing your experience with us and other TripAdvisor users.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our classic Italian dishes.
We indeed recommend booking a table in advance. You can easily do that on our homepage or just give us a call. In any case, we hope to welcome you back soon.

la vita è bella - Michèle & Santa-Lucia-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Normal Italien kitchen. The furniture and deco let you feel like you are in Italy of the 80ties. Would go again.

Thank Nebulous911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Nebulous911,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Italian cuisine, the welcoming ambiance and Italian-speaking staff - everything at Santa Lucia makes you feel like you are in Italy. It's great to read you enjoyed your experience with us.

Our crispy pizza from the wood-fired oven and home-made pasta dishes are our specialties. We hope to see you soon and treat you to another delicious meal.

By the way, we are convinced that also children should discover the diversity of Italian cuisine. In our restaurant children up to 12 years old can eat à la carte at a flat rate of 9 CHF.

la vita è bella - Michèle & Santa-Lucia-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Good value for typical ZÜRICH pr ice. If you want to feel a little bit like being in Bella italia than this is the place in Oerlikon to go to.

Thank Nebulous911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Nebulous911

Thanks for leaving this wonderful review! We are glad to hear you felt a bit like in Italy, eating at our traditional restaurant.

Your host, Marcello Vicidomini, and his team put a lot of effort preparing the best pizza in the wood-oven, and fresh pasta every day. It would be great to welcome you soon again.

la vita è bella - Michèle & Santa-Lucia-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Had a good dinner here. The atmosphere is good and the Italian food was great. I myself had a pizza which was typical Italian style and it tasted good. No complaints.

Thank François V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Guest Happiness Manager at Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear François V

Thanks a lot for choosing our traditional Italian restaurant and taking the time to leave a positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience so much, particularly our pizza prepared in the wood-oven.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again here in Zurich Oerlikon.

la vita è bella - Michèle & Santa-Lucia-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We came here since they were rated highly for their pizza. We were seated right away and the server was efficient. We ordered the bruschetta and a margarita pizza. Both were just okay and definitely not note worthy.

Thank kinghuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele_Tisch, Guest Happiness Manager at Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear KingHuskey,

Thank you for your visit to Santa Lucia Oerlikon! Great that you liked it - we would love to welcome you another time. La vita è bella.

Michèle & Santa-Lucia-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Lucia also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing