We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More the a dinner!!”

Restaurant Rigiblick by Vreni Giger
Ranked #523 of 2,190 Restaurants in Zurich
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Wonderful location, I was alone at dinner and I felt extremely pampered and involved, I chose for a 5-courses dinner at the discretion of the Chef (the menu also offers a menu dedicated for those who do not eat meat and fish), the food was fantastic, the courses deserves the Michelin star They just just acquired, different tastes with character and personality, even for the wine I left free choice to the Sommelier who was able to make my dinner something unique, with each course a wine was paired (2 Swiss) I found guessed and it made the dinner perfect, the Chef has come twice at the table to welcome me and to ask me how it was the dinner. Maitre, Sommelier and the waiters all exquisite, impeccable service accompanied by smiles and some exchange of words, I really spent a wonderful evening and I went to sleep happy.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ziltoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigiblick1, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Rigiblick by Vreni Giger, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018
Google Translation

Guten Tag,

herzlichen Dank, dass sie bei uns im Rigiblick waren und sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Eindrücke zu schildern.
es freut mich sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben.
Ich würde mich freuen, Sei schon bald wieder bei uns im Rigiblick zu begrüssen.

Freundliche Grüsse

Vreni Giger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

price was really OK for the food we got. it was very tasty.
Service was perfect and we had a nice lunchtime there

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank oigen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We, a group of five people, were having a team evening at the restaurant Rigiblick.

The restaurant it self is beautifully located above zurich and has a stunning terrace. It is decorated with love and the host, Vreni Giger, is amazing! Vreni is a very "normal" looking person (even dough she's so famous in zurich) but whats really special about her is her personality! She's so great with people and is always taking good care of her guest. You can feel her passion for good quality food and for her beloved restaurant the minute you'll enter it.

There is always a normal 8 course menu and an 8 course vegetarian menu available. You can choose how many courses you'd like and you can mix the different dishes from either menu. The prise for the 8 course menu is about 200.- chf which i think is very good for the quality of food you get!

We had a bottle of good wine and the sommelier did a very good job and a great vine service!
Furthermore, the service staff (especially Andrea) did a very good job! I am left handed and I always have to change knife and fork before I start to eat. Andrea realised that after the first course and from that moment on she was taking care to put the cutleries for me differently. It was the first time ever someone realised that in a restaurant and made sure that I receive the knife on the left side of the plate! I was very amazed by that great attention I got!!!! Thank you sooo much!

But as I already said, the food quality is great! The food tastes amazing, service is great, the atmosphere is lovely and the location is just perfect!!

Great spot to get spoiled ans enjoy. Doesn't matter if you are there on a business diner or with your beloved ones!!!

I can only recommend it to everyone! (My friends and family are already informed ;) )

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MonikaF2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigiblick1, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Rigiblick by Vreni Giger, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Monika

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience from your visit in our Restaurant Rigiblick.
We are very pleased that you had a nice evenig and enjoyed your dinner.
We look forward to welcome you again in our restaurant.

Best regards
Vreni Giger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Been here for a family dinner, nice location and fantastic view. I have known Vreni Gigers cooking from her previous restaurant in St. Gallen. Food was great and we had a great time.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E_sweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigiblick1, Manager at Restaurant Rigiblick by Vreni Giger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017
Google Translation

Guten Tag,

herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch bei uns im Rigiblick.
Ich freue mich immer sehr, wenn wir zufriedene Gäste haben, da wir täglich versuchen unser Bestes zu geben.
Ich würde mich freuen, Sei bei einer anderen Gelegenheit bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.

Vreni Giger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Truly special place - all ingredients for a high end evening. Spectacular food, friendly staff, intimate interior design, you don't miss anything! Well done!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Gauttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigiblick1, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Rigiblick by Vreni Giger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for your friendly coment.

We looking forward to welcome you again in our Restaurant

King regards
Vreni Giger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Rigiblick by Vreni Giger also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zug, Canton of Zug
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant Rigiblick by Vreni Giger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing