We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
204
61
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
61
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews box of chocolates sweet trolley lake geneva meeting room dining terrace old fashioned style lac leman old world view over the lake local wine breakfast and dinner quiet hotel set menu following morning large windows swiss hotel beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel Victoria in Glion is truly an outsider. Everything is perfect, the location of the property overlooking the lake, the beautifully appointed rooms, the warm service of the staff, the friendly presence of the owners, the great quality of the food, are just some of the oustanding qualities of this property.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rivoltam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I live in the canton of Vaud but following a treatment for allergy my daughter had to spend one night away from home.
I chose this hotel because it is quiet but close to the motorway and Montreux area.
It has that 'debut de siècle' appeal and also has all the mod. cons. The ground floor lobby and restaurant and lounges are absolutely superb.
We had a room on the top floor with a breathtaking view of the mountains and the lake. They promptly delivered a real eider down quilt (I don't like the synthetic ones most hotels use nowadays).
The grounds are big with a promenade overlooking the lake and a swimming pool and tennis court. my daughter loved running around and lying down on the easy chairs.
The restaurant was first class and they kindly heated up special food I had brought with us for my daughter and served it with my dinner.
We slept very peacefully. Breakfast buffet is generous and fresh.
The staff was very helpful and kind, up to the gardener who went to fetch a football for my daughter to play with in the tennis court which was empty.
And the final touch: After checkout the manager presented my daughter with a box of chocolates present.
A lovely experience.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 733anthonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Hotel Victoria is part of the Relais & Châteaux denomination, so one knows that excellent service is a given, as well the accordingly price for a 5*.

However, this hotel is outstanding on the decor (every common room is a pleasure to the eyes), the quality of the rooms (all big, with sitting and writing area, and huge bathrooms, with antique mobilia), the niceness of the crew, the impressive surroundings (lake, mountains, scenic swiss cities).

Moreover, the restaurant is just incredible. I've never had a below average meal. On the contrary, they are always exquisite.

The many loyal guests, that keep coming there over years and decades, is the biggest proof of the hotel consistent high-quality level and feeling of exclusiveness.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We adored this hotel. It is very old fashioned in the best possible way. The staff are outstandingly good, very attentive and appear just before you realise you want/need something. You are immediately made to feel welcome and comfortable. We had a room overlooking Lac Léman and the views were breathtaking. We had a delicious lunch gazing at the view and were at a private function for dinner that evening. Food and service faultless throughout. Breakfast was also perfect with plenty of choice from a buffet. We would definitely love to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlpUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

It truly is hard to find similar service in this day an age. The hotel takes you back to another era. It has spectacular views over Lake Leman or Lake Geneva as some call it. An exceptional hotel up in the mountains over Montreux. You can walk down picturesque steps to Montreux.

Room tip: Rooms facing the front will have a view of the lake
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gen_michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews