We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
204
61
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
61
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews box of chocolates sweet trolley lake geneva meeting room dining terrace old fashioned style lac leman old world view over the lake local wine breakfast and dinner quiet hotel set menu following morning large windows swiss hotel beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Our family of 4 adults had an ever memorable stay! The staff was most professional and helpful in every way.The front desk gentleman was very gracious and informative, the waitstaff were exceptional as well and the owner greeted and wished us adieu with Swiss chocolates!! The hotel is gorgeous inside and out, beautiful gardens, and superb dining. A most special time to be remembered forever!

Room tip: Such a perfect spot!!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This place is a real find. Situated just outside the town, but an easy walk in, this hotel is well placed. The local fenicular runs regularly, and a token from the hotel means it is free.
The staff are friendly, professional and speak good English. Our room was lovely, with a large balcony overlooking the lake. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Do eat in the restaurant. It's not cheap but the food is excellent, the service slick and the local wine very pleasant.
It is really first class.

Room tip: A lake view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have been to this hotel many times, the glory of the hotel is that it feels like home, friendly and very caring staff, amazing view and one of the best restaurants in Montreux (for breakfast and dinner). You will also find a bar that has almost all the drinks available. I highly recommend this hotel for the weekend or long stay, I will definitely come back to this hotel with my family.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Fine arts in the lobby, fine arts in the park, fine arts in the dining area, fine arts in all rooms. This unique place is run by a legendary pioneer in Switzerland: Toni Mittermair. He is slowly becoming some kindd of unique ambassador of hospitality lifestyle in Switzerland. Recently II sent this scout of mine, a hospitality student, to check if the hotel there (and his owner and CEO) was still as picturesque as ever: - More, He is is much more than what you said! And his luxury hotel is even more beautiful than whatever you ever told. With beautiful guests like you?

Room tip: Far East wing rooms are best. Even at ground floor.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AntoineWaterfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel never disappoints . This is our third visit and we absolutely love it . The service is amazing and the food second to none . It's expensive but then again Switzerland is . The full board option is really quite a reasonable alternative being 100 Swiss francs rather than 80 for half board . However we were put off by the amount of food!!! Anyway do share the club sandwich as it's huge! Go on treat yourself it's worth it .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews