We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
204
61
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
61
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews box of chocolates sweet trolley lake geneva meeting room dining terrace old fashioned style lac leman old world view over the lake local wine breakfast and dinner quiet hotel set menu following morning large windows swiss hotel beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have been to this hotel many times, the glory of the hotel is that it feels like home, friendly and very caring staff, amazing view and one of the best restaurants in Montreux (for breakfast and dinner). You will also find a bar that has almost all the drinks available. I highly recommend this hotel for the weekend or long stay, I will definitely come back to this hotel with my family.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Fine arts in the lobby, fine arts in the park, fine arts in the dining area, fine arts in all rooms. This unique place is run by a legendary pioneer in Switzerland: Toni Mittermair. He is slowly becoming some kindd of unique ambassador of hospitality lifestyle in Switzerland. Recently II sent this scout of mine, a hospitality student, to check if the hotel there (and his owner and CEO) was still as picturesque as ever: - More, He is is much more than what you said! And his luxury hotel is even more beautiful than whatever you ever told. With beautiful guests like you?

Room tip: Far East wing rooms are best. Even at ground floor.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AntoineWaterfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel never disappoints . This is our third visit and we absolutely love it . The service is amazing and the food second to none . It's expensive but then again Switzerland is . The full board option is really quite a reasonable alternative being 100 Swiss francs rather than 80 for half board . However we were put off by the amount of food!!! Anyway do share the club sandwich as it's huge! Go on treat yourself it's worth it .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel victoria is a mix of good things good staff, good facilites and good service.
i have been there for 2 nights and i was so happy because the quality of my stay was really good i can even say superb.
The room was really comfortable and large, lake view and what else!
Good job and see you soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeRobin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

No muesli available of the departing day. Hey ho no one is perfect. The welcome from every one is of the highest order. The position is perfect. The rooms are a delight.The housekeeping is perfect. the service is second to none.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trevorg557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews