We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
84
128
33
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
128
33
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar breakfast included in the price easy walk from train station birthday weekend lake geneva across street flights of stairs hotel restaurant is lake view comfortable bed yogurt would stay here again lovely hotel per night freddie mercury statue boiled eggs public parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

A small hotel in a great location; the lake is across the road. We booked a Superior room (CHF20 more than a standard room) because we wanted a lake view (glad we did). The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the view great; a good breakfast was provided. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Access from the train station is straightforward: from the station cross Avenue des Alpes and turn left, go as far as Escaliers de Jacob (several flights of stairs but no need to use these), immediately before Escaliers de Jacob turn right (past the side of a building, about 25 metres) and there is an escalator (thank you to one of the locals) down to Grand Rue, turn left and the hotel is about 150 metres walk. Next to/below the hotel is a very good restaurant, also called La Rouvenaz, but it is best to book; we went there a few times. Would we use this hotel again? Most definitely.

Room tip: Book a Superior Room for a lake view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElizaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This hotel offers a real great value at Montreux. Prices are something like 30% cheaper, but rooms are big and new enough to have a very pleasant stay. This hotel is very small, so you will have a really good night sleep.

As others said, this hotel offers a fantastic location (7 min by foot from the strain station), 2 min to the freddy mercury statue or the boats, and it is located in front of the MOntreux main walking area that connects the town to the "chateau the chillon". This walk is extremly pleasant and I recommend you to do it.

By the way, the breakfast for 12 chf, is quite decent . (You need to take into account that you are in Switzerland, and for this amount you will get probably a much worse breakfast in the area). I will book the brekfast once you arrive at the hotel.

I will recommend this hotel to eveyone, and if I am back to Montreux, I will book again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oschicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is expensive but it is Switzerland and Montreux.Easy distance to station and we had a view to the lake.
Can be noisy but as expected if you are on the main drag.
Breakfast was average but the receptionist who did a dual role of catering was very sour and she continued with this poor attitude so breakfast gets a below average grade.Wouldnt stay there again until management looks at staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank frances w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This hotel is a centrally located haven for your stay in Montreux. We were in town for the Christmas Market, and being just across the street was very convenient. Close to the train station and all the restaurants, bars and shopping. Breakfast was adequate. The rooms are very comfortable and surprisingly quiet for an in-town hotel. We will stay here again this year. Looking forward to it!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This is just for the terrasse restaurant. Wonderful location and the salad was amazing. The waiter was not too interested in us although meal was delivered quickly. I wish that the smokers could sit in a different area. 47CHF for two.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews