We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of ALL worlds”
Review of L'Accademia

L'Accademia
Reserve with
L'Accademia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 795 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$73
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: L’Accademia offers authentic Italian cuisine. In the warm and distinguished setting of the restaurant one can savour Italian classic dishes spiced with a hint of invention. A cuisine of character that is always prepared using fresh produce carefully selected by our Chef, impeccable service, and a fine selection of Italian wines; all the ingredients that make L’Accademia an unmissable place in Lausanne!
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This place is a dream! Too bad I don't live in Lausanne; otherwise, I would have definitely been a frequent guest.

The wait was a bit too long until a table was made available to us, but it was well worth it.

The food was exquisite: We shared a beef carpaccio and a burrata as appetizers, and I then had a spinach and ricotta ravioli as a main dish. It was all delightful and the portions generous by Swiss standards.

The service was also very professional and friendly (I was so impressed by our waiter, I even asked him for his name to put it here in my review, but the I sadly forgot it. Massimo, maybe?), and the view simply stunning.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globe-trotteress-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Fantastic food and service. Highly recommend the beef carpaccio and linguine alle vongole. Sitting on the terrace on a summer's day, with a beautiful view of the lake nestled among the great trifecta of hotels - Chateau D'Ouchy, the Angleterre and Beau Rivage.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ShanghaiGene88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice atmospheres
Friendly waiters who speak good English
Not many varieties for vegetarian but what is offered is good
Expensive but worth it
You may get a free wifi from their neighbors (Angleterre residence)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank nunsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Authentic Italian menu with a wide variety of pastas, seafood and meat dishes. Presentation was very nice and taste was delicious. Service was very attentive and view of lake, gorgeous. Wonderful restaurant. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank markypao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great meal with friends and family at this nice location Face Lake Geneva. Good selection of wines and we enjoyed the local wines.
I must say that the restaurant needs to review their staffing and service levels as we were disappointed with the lack of attention and slow response. Fixing that would make a big difference.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank richardgG1237GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Accademia also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to L'Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing