We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salads and pasta”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #161 of 785 Restaurants in Lausanne
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Somewhere between the nicest of fast casual and hippest of casual dining restaurants is vapiano. discover a concept serving made-to-order fire roasted pizzas, fresh, house-made pasta and hand tossed gourmet salads. vapiano puts a new spin on the dining experience with its urban upscale Italian decor and its modern customer service.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We came here once on Friday and kept coming back all weekend. Great fresh salads and you can add beef, chicken etc. Great value for money considering you are in Suisse. And nice and spacious inside...

Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas P, Gérant at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear customer,

We appreciate your trust in our restaurant!
We are delighted that our concept answer your expectations!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

The pasta is made on site and is cooked in front of you. The recipes are great to choose between and always very good. The wine and drinks bar is also nicely decorated and stocked up as a real bar. Nice atmosphere and kids like going.

Thank mrscatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas P, Gérant at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Good morning,

We appreciate your trust in our restaurant!
We are delighted that our concept answer your expectations!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This place is very well located (near public transportations). The food is fresh, the staff is friendly and the prices are well priced. I strongly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvanBertelot, Gérant at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Good afternoon,

We appreciate your trust in our restaurant!
We are delighted that our concept answer your expectations!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Arriving late into Lausanne we wanted a quick, tasty meal. Vapiano sited directly opposite the railway station fitted the bill. We had not used this card system before, but it was super easy. Get your card,order and collect your drinks, order your food, answer the buzzer collect it when it is ready, and enjoy the well cooked pizza. Certainly the stairs up to the venue are not the most inviting , but once inside the large and comfortable seating area has several areas just for a drink and a snack, or sitting down to eat. The areas were clean and well kept and any table service needed was efficient. I enjoyed it so much I returned on my last evening in Lausanne.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvanBertelot, Gérant at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Rosemary,

We appreciate your trust in our restaurant!
We are delighted that our concept answer your expectations!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Good to have a complementary restaurant concept around the tran station (get a card at the entrance, record your orders at the different counters, then pay the total recorded amount once, when leaving)...And what about in between???
Lines everywhere, waitress walking around like lost...doing nothing instead of cleaning the dirty tables..., barman holding cups of coffee everywhere you are going to drink except by the cup handle..!
Well, an interesting concept, a nice atmosphere for this kind of place but where is the management?

Thank ChengBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvanBertelot, Gérant at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Good morning,
Thank you for your comment that will definitely help us improve our services. We apologize for the bad experience you had in our restaurant. If you wish, we invite you to contact us at this email address in order to continue this conversation : nicolas.prince@vaproman.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing