We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and popular”

La Brasserie Des Sauges
Ranked #37 of 793 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2018

As "la chasse", the game season has just opened we decided to try out the offerings at a local restaurant. It was packed when we arrived at 7.30 p.m.; our order was taken quickly, but we had to wait over an hour for the dishes to be served - the manager kept apologising, saying there was a lot of garnish to prepare. Well, there is always a wait for chasse but up to now I've only experienced a wait of 30 to 40 minutes... Fortunately when the meal came (after we'd eaten all the bread and almost finished the wine), there was nothing to complain about, it was absolutely delicious, meat that melted like butter, parsnip purée, mushrooms, lentils, poached pear, poached apple, chestnut purée, carrots, home-made spätzli, copious and beautifully set out on the plate. More apologies came with dessert, and a free limoncello.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Always good and consistent. I've been going there for 18 years. The staff is always the same and the food is lovely

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Very popular with workers in the area, this cafe fills up at lunch. May be a good idea to reserve. Food is good but nothing special. Waiters can be forgetful... but friendly.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Pleasant atmosphere, fine service, good wine (and reasonably priced). Vast food choice; we had the steak tartare - not the best in Lausanne but okay.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1010GES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brasserie Des Sauges also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to La Brasserie Des Sauges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing