We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian restaurant in centre Lausanne”
Review of Chez Mario

Chez Mario
Ranked #55 of 796 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since 1958, the first pizzeria from Switzerland "Chez Mario" welcomes its guests every day in a spirit of pure Italian tradition based on the values of simplicity, quality and service, always at the best prices. ATTENTION: Kitchen closes 30 minutes before closing.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We have spent a fantastic evening in this beautiful restaurant. The service was very friendly and attentive. Great selection of pizza and pasta.We will definitely go back again.Thank you for making this evening very special.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Service unfortunately got worse in the last ~5 years. Portions got smaller, waiters are less polite, people are more pushed to "end" meals quicker. Would not particularly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank felixx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzeriachezmario, Directeur général at Chez Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Buongiorno,
Thank you very much but we have absolutely nothing changed on the contrary the affluence is from year to year better which therefore speaks of itself.
We are sorry that our changes no longer meet your expectations, do not hesitate to come see me, I speak English and I'm friendly.
Saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Chez Mario is a very good intalian restaurant in Lausanne. If you are keen on pizza and pasta, I would strongly advice you to pay this restaurant a visit. Don't let you disturb by the fact the the wiater may speak to you in italian ;)

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YannR354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzeriachezmario, Directeur général at Chez Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Buongiorno Yann,
Thank you for your feedback and to have appreciated our products, all our team thanks you for it.
It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again.
Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I grew up in Lausanne.

I certainly know this good old Italian restaurant.

Staff is always nice, I love the 'special' pizze and the restaurant is.committed to good food (and as local as possible).

If you bring a pen, you can write (on the already covered) wall.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzeriachezmario, Directeur général at Chez Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Buongiorno Quentin,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, our whole team thanks you.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Italian staff, wood oven, lots of different toppings, fantastic pizza dough and tomato sauce, top notch ingredients as it should be. All you want on a nice pizza. Very friendly, relaxed and informal place. Definitely recommended. Of lots of pizza places in lausanne, Mario's is tied in 1st place, way ahead of the 3rd.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank fernandok346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzeriachezmario, Gérant at Chez Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Buongiorno Fernando !
Many thanks for your enthusiastic review, all our team warmly thanks you !
We have a special interest in quality ingredients, while having a unique atmosphere that you have appreciated at its true value.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Mario also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Crissier, Lausanne
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Chez Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing