We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely charming hotel”
Review of Hotel de la Paix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel de la Paix
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Last week we stayed at this lovely hotel, it is very well located , very close to shops, restaurants It is situated on the top of a hill and has a wonderfull lake view in a great majority of the rooms. The whole decor is very classic, english style and very cosy. The Breakfast is very good quality, the staff is extremely kind and helpful and we were very well treated by a Portuguese lady called Maria-Helena. We were travelling with our 19years old daughter, and they upgraded us with a marvellous suite with an amazing wonderfull view, which was a very nice surprise!
We certainly recommend this nice charmig hotel.

Room Tip: Lake side view rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Paix
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

I had a view of Lake Geneva and of France from my room. In the heart of the city. Fairly expensive, and the room decor and furnishings don't really match the price. My queen bed was 2 singles! At least they didn't charge for wi-fi and breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karnitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Good points:
Room very clean, with lovely views over lake and very close to commercial centre.
Our cleaner was very helpful and went out of her way to provide us with alternative bedding (see below).

Bad points:
Reception staff neither friendly nor welcoming and of limited helpfulness.
Room overheated yet bed made up with a very warm duvet: duvets were developed for use in cold environments, not in tropically-heated hotel rooms.
Room safe not working and staff unable to repair it during our 2-day stay.
Breakfast buffet, though adequate, rather disappointing for a 4 star hotel: limited choices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The de la Paix is an excellent Hotel in Lausanne. The location is great, the service was very good, the rooms very clean and the bathrooms perfect. The view over the lake is unbeatable. The cost of a room with lakeview of CHF 230, including breakfast and free internet is a great bargain. Best stay in Lausanne!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loreleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This hotel was excellent in all categories. Very good and central location. We had a food and wine package and this can also be highly recommended. It is not cheap though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STILoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lausanne hotels
0.8 km away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
1.5 km away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#4 of 46 in Lausanne
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Mirabeau
1.1 km away
Hotel Royal Savoy Lausanne
1.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Paix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Paix

Address: avenue Benjamin-Constant 5 Av, Lausanne 1003, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lausanne
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lausanne
Price Range: €140 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Paix 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Downtown Hotel in impressive seven-story, old-world building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Paix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Lausanne
Best Western Lausanne
Lausanne Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing