We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has become my go to lunch place, DELICIOUS”
Review of Vege Cafe

Vege Cafe
Ranked #154 of 790 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I first went to this restaurant after searching google for vegan restaurants in November 2017. Since then, friends and I return almost once a month for lunch. The food is so fresh, delicious and healthy and the staff simply improve the already great experience. I’m a creature of habit and so I ALWAYS order the cold Buddha Bowl (Bernice) and have never been disappointed. I love that it includes the freshest of ingredients so often one or two of the veggies are different due to the season. Nevertheless I always leave full with a plan to return.

Thank Melissa204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric D, Gérant at Vege Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello Melissa,

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

Team Végé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

This place is super. The food is superbly presented, the vegetables are fresh and tasty, the sandwiches are extremely good, the staff is friendly and speak a number of different languages... we were treated like kings! I'll go back for sure should I go back to Lausanne. And the chocolate mousse is incredible!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric D, Gérant at Vege Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Simone,

We are glad you enjoyed our food and our staff. Thank you very much.

See you soon !

Team Végé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Happy to have found a vegan joint with tasty, REAL food at very reasonable prices! Will definitely be going back regularly. Cute little place to sit, eat, chat and relax...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doreenbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric D, Gérant at Vege Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Doreen,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We're glad you enjoyed our food.

Take care !

TeamVégé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Just had lunch at Vege Cafe with friends.
We had a delicious "Chili sin carne" and BERTRAND sandwich.
Nice glass of Merlot and amazing Chocolat mousse.

It's a small place with 35 covers open for breakfast and lunch.
Staff is really friendly and the two owners/managers very nice.

Easy access and parking. Cosy ambience and great value.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lwinzenried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric D, Gérant at Vege Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi,

We're delighted you had a great experience at the Végé Café.

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Take care !

TeamVégé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

How wonderful is it to come across an informal cafe that not only is vegan vegetarian but is also excellent. The servers were very patient in explaining the menu to us and helping us select our options. We all had beautifully prepared salads and we left full and happy. Clean simple setting, friendly folk and yummy food....and modestly priced.

Thank 6400wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vege Cafe also viewed

Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Vege Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing