We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful cosy apartment”
The Zayetta apartment building, number 54 is on the 5th floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Zayetta apartment building, number 54 is on the 5th floor.
Summer view looking over the rooftops of Zermatt from the sitting room The living room and balcony beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Zayetta apartment building, number 54 is on the 5th floor.
Summer view looking over the rooftops of Zermatt from the sitting room
The living room and balcony beyond
Living room dining area
Master bedroom, looking into bathroom
Master bedroom, looking out from bathroom.
Twin bedroom with large sofa
Small double bedroom which can have an extra full size single bed above often used for children.
The kitchen
A bath to soak overworked limbs!
Winter view from Zayetta, looking down from the bedroom window.
Celebrating after a magical day skiing.
Zayetta 54 in the Summer - facing our balcony on the 5th floor.
Old Zermatt - a five minute stroll from Zayetta
The high peaks of Zermatt and the Matterhorn.
Summer walking below the Matterhorn
Friendly walking companions
Music on the next door Hotel Alex Terrace
Zermatt - a paradise of flowers below the mountains.
The owner on a day trip to the glacier.
At the base of the glacier.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sas349
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful cosy apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

An apartment in a great location, lovely views, beautiful walks close by, and a very personal service. Our third stay here and it won't be our last!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to review our apartment, I think because Zermatt is so well know for its skiing, people often forget just how magical it is in the Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHMVBVDB
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cozy apartment.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Booking the apartment was easy. The owner was quick to respond and friendly in answering my questions.
The location is brilliant, very close to the train station, the Gornegrat train, shops and the meeting place for the ski lessons for my children.
The apartments inside is cozy. It is not a typical rental and does not feel like a impersonal hotel. The decor is personal and comfortable, which I liked. However if you are looking for a modern and neutral decor than this is not for you as it is dated (bathrooms have tiles from the 1970s) and in the kitchen the cabinets are very tired.
The views are ok, mostly looking out over other buildings however you can also see the mountains but it is not a wide open view of the mountains.
It's lovely to have the balcony and very sunny during the day.
With children laundry needs to be done daily and I felt that was a bit of a hassle having to bring it down to the shared laundry room and bringing lots of small coins. I would have preferred a laundry facility in the flat itself.
Regarding the bedrooms the following:
- The two larger bedrooms are lovely, bright and spacious. However the third bedroom is very small and gets warm because it has no outside window. I was only in a party of three so we did not use this bedroom, but I would not have liked to sleep in it if my party been larger.
- One of my children is allergic and I requested non-allergic/synthetic bedding materials. It did not work out with the pillows so next time I may have to bring my own pillows.
- Lastly there was no curtain in one of the larger bedrooms and I mentioned this to the owner and they said they would be happy to put one up again.
In summery, we had a wonderful time and would like to come back to this apartment!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpbyron
Clinton Corners, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Centrally Located 3 Bedroom Apartment”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Zayetta 54 is a wonderful apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. House Zayetta, a 5 minute walk from the train station and the supermarket (COOP), is a modern multi story building located next to the Hotel Alex. It was ideal for our small group of 5 adults and 1 child. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us eat breakfast in most days and to cook a few dinners. Zermatt has so many fine restaurants at which to eat we only cooked on days we ate at one of the many great mountain restaurants, ie:Chez Vrony, Zum See and Chalet Etoile. Zayetta is attached to the Hotel Alex which is a big plus. Finally I have to compliment the owner Pauline who was friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldcrock
solihull, england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal Place for adaptable British”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We really enjoyed our week skiing in Zermatt, okay the sun was out and the slopes where not crowded but the apartment was also a big part of that enjoyment. This is a much loved family owned and used holiday apartment. You are not getting a sterile built for letting place instead you get something with character and charm that is cherished by the owners family.

We were an extended family group of six adults and one 12yr old, which due to the make up of the group meant someone had to sleep in the living room, This worked out okay but the apartment is ideal for five and possibly six. The small bedroom is small and internal, great for a single person (possible for two adults who like being close together) or two children. The master bedroom is great with an en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom was a very good size with a sofa. The wifi was useful (e.g. working out what to do with rubbish and recycling) and the kitchen was used every night but one, to cook meals for seven. The price of eating out limited us to one meal at Sparky's. The photographs of the apartment are accurate, It is 4 mins walk from the railway station, the bakery is 3 mins away and the supermarket (coop) 4 minutes away. The flat was not too cluttered and there was soap in the bathrooms when we arrived. The concierge on the ground floor help us sort out any small issues.

All the arrangements worked out fine and the train transfer from Zurich Airport really easy. I would recommend this apartment to anyone going to Zermatt. We will hopefully be returning particularly as my skiing was curtailed by a small injury at the end of the first day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort
Liked least: Slippy ice on the roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny T
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the ideal place for spoiled Americans”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I re-read the other review before I posted this and I'm glad I did. Their assessment is really accurate. But, as a spoiled American, there were things that didn't sit well with us and we wouldn't rent here again.
First, on the positive, the location is great. It's right near the train station so very easy access and it's on the edge of town so it's pretty quiet. (Note: we were here in the summer, I can't speak to ski season).
Also positive, the owner, Pauline, was INCREDIBLY helpful throughout the whole process. She was really delightful to work with.
And there is VERY good wi-fi, which is not plentiful in Zermatt.
Now for the negatives: When we arrived we were disappointed to find no soap in the flat. After 13 hours of traveling, a shower would have been nice. We were told by the woman handling the flat that "she doesn't provide soap." We were also left with 2 almost empty rolls of toilet paper and about 4 paper towels. In addition, for an 11-day stay, we got 4 towels and 2 hand towels, with no cleaning service the whole time. I think anything over a week should include at least one complete cleaning.
We did do laundry but the dryer was terrible so we had to hang everything for a full day to dry.
So we felt a little nickel-and-dimed that we had to buy soap before we could even shower and had to stock up the next day on things we would expect to be plentiful for an 11-day stay.
While the other reviewer was right that you can both shower at once, we were surprised there was no shower curtain in the master bathroom. The floor was frequently drenched...forcing us to use our limited supply of towels to dry it.
Kitchen items looked dingy and we found we didn't want to eat in or use the utensils. So we ended up spending more eating out than we'd expected.
As far as sleeping 6...we were only 2 of us so it was fine. I will caution you that if it is 6, it should be all couples or children who are close. There aren't twin beds.
Finally, while this is just a matter of taste, the decor was very dated and the flat was very cluttered. We found it overwhelming to be honest. There was no space that wasn't covered by a knick-knack or picture. For a few nights, that may not matter. But for almost 2 weeks, you want to feel at home and we certainly didn't.
As I said, I'm a spoiled American so take this review for what it is worth. the location and owner are great. The amenities were very limited. And the decor was simply not our taste.
It's a fair value for the space and location but we wouldn't rent again as we felt generally uncomfortable there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
We are grateful for this review which has alerted us to 'keep up with the times" We love our pine panels, but in reality they have now become a little out of date and the apartment is full of objects collected over the 40 years we have owned the flat!

As a result, we are going out to Zermatt at the end of November to de-clutter & modernise Zayetta 54.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$214
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing