We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing dinner”
Review of Snowboat

Snowboat
Reserve with
Snowboat is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 208 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$36
Cuisines: Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A lively venue serving apres ski cocktails, wholesome lunch and evening a la carte, as well as exquisite cocktails made with, premium spirits, fresh ingredients and lots of love.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We wanted to have dinner near our hotel as our elderlies didn't want to walk far. Snowboat is just diagonally opposite our hotel. We had soups, salads, pasta, burger, steak, some sides (prawn, meat skewers) and some drinks. All tasted good! It was a nice relaxing dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Simply1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Good food. Great atmosphere and music. I really liked the server who was very direct. I would come here on a regular basis if in town for a while. One of the more comfortable and interesting "midrange" places I found to eat in Zermatt.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank dwendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Quite small location, more than compensates with a combination of great food/drinks. Staff (Kat and Edwin) are very welcoming, accommodative, and feeling our vibe, playfully cheeky. Worth visiting.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank matt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Would totally recommend! We had salads which were super tasty and fresh. Menu options were plenty and the food presentation was great. Perfect music was playing in the background and we had a very nice host attending our table and giving us tips on things to do in rainy Zermatt! I loved it and would go back when in Zermatt again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hastee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Staff super nice and friendly - always smiling, very polite and professional.

Nice choice of different food styles: from vegan salads to mexican tapas to traditional Alpine dishes.

Long list of drinks and dedicated menu for beers (including belgian craft beers).

Location very special: boat shaped right in the middle of Zermatt! Very clean and cosy.

Music at the right volume with the best playlists.

Try it!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank robstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snowboat also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Snowboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing