We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
29
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

What a jewel !!! A fantastic couple that welcomes you and looks after you with kindness, great care and attention. A fantastic place, overlooking Locarno, in a very quiet place, with places to read, lounge and relax. We have even been luckier as Andrea booked us in the studio (a 3mn walk from the pension): more than perfect, kitchen , indoor swimming pool and private terrace.... ! We loved it, and did not want to leave. No choice, we will have to come back !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luxfiat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

What a great stay and what a fantastic host. I was the only one staying there so I got all the attention and she was so caring and nice. Room super clean, the entire house so clean and close to the center.

Room Tip: get a room with a view!
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Locarno is not as well known as Lugano but thanks to Pensione Olanda, we got to know how beautiful the lake side city is. Our room (a double with shower and sink) had two windows that open out to a magnificent view of the city and Lake Maggiore. The well-kept and updated 100+ year old house is managed by Andrea who keeps the place clean. She was sweeping the floor when we checked in. There are a good number of rooms and you are bound to meet interesting fellow travelers as we did in the downstairs terrace, where you have breakfast or enjoy a cool breeze sitting in some lounge chairs. As others have indicated, the
breakfast is excellent and is among the best've we had during our three-week trip staying at many B&Bs. We had a car but reaching this house without one is not a problem as there is a bus stop right outside. Andrea recommended a restaurant in Orselina about a 15-minute short walk away and our dinner was great. Wifi is a little weak inside our room but fine in the terrace and the adjacent dining room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf88fs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Had room 2 - with a beautiful view of Lago Maggiore! Breakfast on the terrace was stunning, good food and a view to die for. The Church Madonna del Sasso is 5 minutes walk away, and the funicular to the town adjacent to the Church steps.

Room Tip: Rise early - shared bathroom!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews