We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Moritz Youth Hostel
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I went a few weeks back on St Moritz with my family and stayed a night at Youth Hotel.
The breakfast was included and was really good. They had a variety of cheese, ham, yogurts, cereals, bread and many others.
We arrived quite late with 20 min before closure time and the guy from reception told me that they tried to call me so many times and also send me a lot of emails but to be honest I didn't had no missing calls and not a single email.
In one of the rooms there was no towels but the good think is that I always go with my own one.
The view from the rooms was amazing and overall the experience was a good one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marinadana95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were not disappointed. The room was simply furnished with comfortable beds and linens and very clean. The whole place is clean and simple. The service is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a number of Swiss cheeses, charcuterie, cereals, breads, pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit. Juice, hot chocolate and an espresso machine round out the offering. They even had gluten and dairy free crisp breads on the buffet.

The wifi is excellent but only available in the common area. At first this felt like a bit of an inconvenience but by the end of the trip we all agreed that it forced people to be more social. The hostel also has beer, a nice selection of wine and soft drinks that you can purchase and charge to your room.

Clean laundry facilities (though only 1 washer and dryer) with an entire room with lines to hang one's clothes. There is a game room and in winter storage for your skis, etc. This was nicer than some of the budget hotels I've stayed in and more than made up for the terrible experience in Innsbruck at the hostel that I believe is owned by the same group.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Possibly not located near a train station, but I am not very sure as I came in a rental car. It felt more like a hotel although it is actually a youth hostel. Super duper clean and professionally run. Stayed in a family room and breakfast is the usual standard hostel fare. Within walking distance to the lake and main town. Also surrounded with beautiful mountain scenery.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chimpchimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed in the youth hostel in 2008.

It was a night halt between our Glacier express and Bernina express journey.

It was very quite and the room was good enough. The dinner was buffet and had a good variety of food.

Given St. Moritz is one of the sort after tourist destinations for the elite, I think this is a very good value for money hostel/hotel in St. Moritz.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Overall, a great place to use as a base camp when in St. Moritz. Very clean throughout. All very organised. Great reception team. Good bus service into town/ski lifts. Quite quiet when we were there (shared a family room) which made it possibly even better.

Although pricey for what it is, I'm told it's still way cheaper than elsewhere in the resort!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank OriginalBigDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Moritz
2.7 km away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
171 reviews
1.2 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.1 km away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Stille
Hotel Stille
#32 of 33 in St. Moritz
69 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
482 reviews
2.5 km away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Youth Hostel

Address: Via Surpunt 60 | 7500 St. Moritz-Bad, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in St. Moritz
Price Range: €83 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Moritz Youth Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top modern youth hostel with a dazzling location: a holiday paradise for summer and winter. Breathtaking panoramas, a valley of seemingly endless vistas, fascinating contrasts and unique skies. St. Moritz is a world-famous, glamorous centre of attraction amidst the ancient, harsh natural environment of Upper Engadine. And at its centre the Youth Hostel. The building, positioned on the edge of the forest in St. Moritz, has an open and uncomplicated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Moritz Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jugendherberge St. Moritz Bad Hotel St. Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing