We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$471
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Languard(St. Moritz)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schweizerhof(St. Moritz)
US$339
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berghotel Randolins(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$150
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Gian Hotel(St. Moritz)
US$197
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
49
61
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
61
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire roomyogurtsingle bedfamily roomminute bus rideclassic swissnice bathroomcross country skichflaundromatstmoritzlakeskiswinterbasementskiing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

this time i check also a lower standard hotel , i have to say is very good standard for the money you pay in st.moritz , room two different tipe one with bath one with no bath in room , i choose the one with bath , nice clean ok , surprise they don't do room service cleaning or the bed ...... for a couple of day is ok

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

It was clean and good value for money for St moritz. The staff was nice. It was great to have breakfast in the morning.
It wasn't difficult to get there by bus from the train station. We only stayed one night but were happy with our stay

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maël S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The stay was exceptionally good. The staff there are very helpful and friendly. They even offer you bus passes and cable lift passes if you stay for more than a day. It is a bit away from the main station; the bus pass helps with that and if you want to go by foot; the long walk along the lake is quite pleasant. Would strongly recommend; great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anoop84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Staff were super helpful with city and hiking tips, place was very clean and location was great -right next topic hiking trails and bus stop outside the door.

By staying for over 2 nights in the summer, you get a free pass for all public transport and cable cars. Terrific value. Highly recommend catching the cable car to the Muottas Murragl and hiking/taking in the breathtaking view.

Downside was that lots of school groups stayed at the hostel and seemed to be left to themselves at night - often, kids were drinking in corridors and a bit rowdy, but it didn't interfere with sleeping.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The dinner price is CHF18.50 per head, mini semi-buffet style. The main dish is served, whereas the rest like tap water, salad and dessert is self-help.
Main course. To my surprise I expected real meat but was given very saltiest pork luncheon meat.
Usually for 3 of us, two portions would have been more than enough, but the hostel insisted on 3 portions. We should have taken a look at the spread before ordering the dinner. We would have been better off eating in a proper restaurant by ordering 2 portions.
It was rather disappointing. The ambience of the dinning area is at best like an unkempt school canteen. Singapore’s Tekong army camp is better than that and is manned by one sultry-looking staff, who probably had never seen an Asian. We gobbled our food and was in and out of the hotel in 30mins as there was no point remaining there longer than necessary.
The hostel is quite a distance from the railway station and need to take bus #3/9. The bus stop, which is inconspicuous, is just outside the railway station, which is a small station. Ask for direction from the ticket counter. Ticket counter may be closed for lunch and open during day time only. The day we arrived, it was snowing. Had we booked the youth hostel, we could have problem reaching the hostel.

Room Tip: Asians who are usually foodies should think twice about eating here.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank huikwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews