We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
23
60
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
60
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour tinned fruit stayed nights minute walk sized pool included dinner on site restaurant within walking distance nearby mountains central heating small balcony good size no air conditioning bus stop right rail tour enjoyed our stay quaint hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our Cosmos tour. We were given a short briefing by the owner of the hotel who has presented a couple of short videos of St Moritz during winter and summer and an introduction of how the place came about. You can hear the pride and passion she has for St Moritz. She informed us what we could do in St Moritz with the free travel pass that came with the hotel stay. This was very much appreciated.

Hotel staff service was superb with an old world charm.

The hotel and rooms are dated. The only lift available was very small. You’ll be better off using the stairs. I believe some rooms are renovated but ours was not. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. It would be nice to be able to make a hot drink in your room as Switzerland is a very expensive place to eat or drink out. Bathroom was quite big but showerhead was placed midway along the long side of the tub which I found inconvenient.

Dinner in the restaurant was good. The breakfast room was however chaotic. We had 47 people in our tour group but were assigned 4 tables with about 40 seats. So many seats and tables were reserved for the rail tour group. We were not allowed to sit elsewhere and noticed that other guests (not our Cosmos group) were sitting at our assigned tables. It was a very unpleasant breakfast experience. Food was at best ok only.

I could not receive wifi in my room.

Location wise, it was a walk to the lake but a very pleasant walk with streets lined with shops and pretty quaint buildings.

Not sure if I’ll return though. Would like to try other hotels in my next visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avril60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom (we had two sinks). The decor was charming. It was nice to stay in a hotel that wasn’t part of a chain (e.g Ibis or Novotel) where all the hotels are the same regardless of what city you’re in. The hotel gave us a free day pass for transport (both buses and trains) which included a cable car ride and a funicular ride to two nearby mountains. A truly excellent hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

It was off peak season but the hotel was specially opened to our tour group that I joined. Staff was very friendly and helpful and made us felt welcome. Room is clean and adequate. I had a balcony which has a great view of the mountains. Good breakfast and dinner. Will definitely stay here again if I ever go back to St Moritz.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bing18Oct17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

It doesn't get better than this. Chock full of character. Rooms airy and light. Facilities are all kept to a high standard. Even though we were there in Shoulder season it didn't make a difference. The staff are super helpful. The food was very good. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ngainonpareil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We don't often give 5 out of 5, but this hotel deserves it. The only thing negative was a lousy view from our room, but the rest of details made up for it. We stayed 2 nights as part of a Cosmos Alpine Adventures tour.

Our room was huge and consisted of two rooms including a sitting room which had a cleverly designed extra bed that folded out of a built in shelving/cupboard combo against the wall. Shower had plenty of hot water. Our included breakfasts were plentiful and we had one included dinner on one of the nights that was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was served in a different room to the restaurant.

Easy walk downtown, but on the Sunday, not many shops were open.

We took advantage of their complimentary travel pass which participating hotels issue for more than a 1-night stay. It is valid from beginning of May until the end of October and is a great saving. Almost unlimited travel on local transport and mountain railways. On the Sunday, we did the 2 funiculars and cable car to Piz Nair, Rhaetian Railway train and cable car to Dialovezza and the cog railway to Muottas Muragi. Finally the bus back to the bus stop outside of the hotel. Fantastic!

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Quest803662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews