We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
23
60
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
60
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour tinned fruit stayed nights minute walk included dinner sized pool on site restaurant within walking distance nearby mountains small balcony good size no air conditioning bus stop right rail tour enjoyed our stay cozy hotel family hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom (we had two sinks). The decor was charming. It was nice to stay in a hotel that wasn’t part of a chain (e.g Ibis or Novotel) where all the hotels are the same regardless of what city you’re in. The hotel gave us a free day pass for transport (both buses and trains) which included a cable car ride and a funicular ride to two nearby mountains. A truly excellent hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

It was off peak season but the hotel was specially opened to our tour group that I joined. Staff was very friendly and helpful and made us felt welcome. Room is clean and adequate. I had a balcony which has a great view of the mountains. Good breakfast and dinner. Will definitely stay here again if I ever go back to St Moritz.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bing18Oct17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

It doesn't get better than this. Chock full of character. Rooms airy and light. Facilities are all kept to a high standard. Even though we were there in Shoulder season it didn't make a difference. The staff are super helpful. The food was very good. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ngainonpareil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We don't often give 5 out of 5, but this hotel deserves it. The only thing negative was a lousy view from our room, but the rest of details made up for it. We stayed 2 nights as part of a Cosmos Alpine Adventures tour.

Our room was huge and consisted of two rooms including a sitting room which had a cleverly designed extra bed that folded out of a built in shelving/cupboard combo against the wall. Shower had plenty of hot water. Our included breakfasts were plentiful and we had one included dinner on one of the nights that was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was served in a different room to the restaurant.

Easy walk downtown, but on the Sunday, not many shops were open.

We took advantage of their complimentary travel pass which participating hotels issue for more than a 1-night stay. It is valid from beginning of May until the end of October and is a great saving. Almost unlimited travel on local transport and mountain railways. On the Sunday, we did the 2 funiculars and cable car to Piz Nair, Rhaetian Railway train and cable car to Dialovezza and the cog railway to Muottas Muragi. Finally the bus back to the bus stop outside of the hotel. Fantastic!

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Quest803662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The personal check in was great, felt very welcomed. The on site restaurant had a great lunch too. Our room was just off the lift but it was still quiet. The room was large with comfortable beds and small balcony. The bathroom was quite large too and had all the comforts of home including a warm towel rack. It is just a short walk to many shops, banks, and restaurants, along with a few convenience stores. Looking forward to coming back here and stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DonkArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews