We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Definitely deserves to be more than 3 star...will definitely be back!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casanna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casanna
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Davos
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitely deserves to be more than 3 star...will definitely be back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Casanna for a week with my father and brother and what a fantastic week it was :)

I stayed in a twin room with my brother and the beds were extremely comfortable and the room spacious and clean. The food was second to none - a great choice of continental breakfast and a 5 course meal every evening.....we certainly didn't need to buy lunch out, even though we did a great deal of walking!

The hotel owner, Philippe, was such a great help. Extremely pleasant and always around to wish you a good day and to make sure that everything is okay....he even passed us on a walk out that he had suggested! He has lived in Davos since he was small so he can recommend lots to do and he speaks about four languages, which was great as I don't speak any German!

I don't know if this is an all year round deal, but we got a travelcard in with the price of our room which covers all the cable cars and buses and the train route between Klosters and Filisur.

Fantastic hotel, excellent service and what a beautiful location. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Davos!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
171 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stay here when we come for the January conference and it's the best kept secret in town. It is three minutes from the Congress Center, the staff is lovely and the rooms --although small--are well heated and have pretty much everything you need (lashings of hot water, well functioning radiators, comfy duvets, bedside lamps, enough electrical outlets, speedy wifi and a chest of drawers for clothes). The breakfasts are Swiss which means lots of good breadsm cheeses and ham and yogurt and the dining room has a view of the mountains. We love sitting there with the paper and a cappucino. Also conveniently located for various shops and cafes. This is a fine example of a simple Northern European three-star hotel. And those are among the best mid-priced deals in the world. My only tip is to bring an eye mask if you need a really dark room to sleep in.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2008

Just returned from a conference at Davos, Switzerland during which we stayed at the Hotel Casanna.

My stay was absolutely lovely. The room was tastefully furnished with a splendid view of the ski slopes. I was most impressed by the hospitality and the friendliness of all staff at the hotel. Every effort was made to cater to our needs and queries.

The breakfast was hearty ( loved the ham) and dinner was excellent in presentation and taste.

Definitely value for money..

  • Liked — The room, the view, the people, the food...
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JSBKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfied, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2008

Hotel Casanna is a wonderful small 3 star hotel located very close to the Congress Center and convenient to all of the sights in Davos. It is close to 2 spectacular ski areas. The owner Mr Phillippe Rusche is involved in every aspect of the hotel from the front desk to the kitchen. The single rooms are small but very comfortable, particularly the beds. We also had a double room that was much larger with a balcony. I would highly recommend the half board. The breakfast was very good , but the dinners were spectacular. I would definitely stay here next time in Davos. The price was also very reasonable compared to other hotels in Davos.

  • Liked — Service, food and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank robdfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Dischma
Hotel Dischma
#20 of 57 in Davos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.7 km away
Panorama
Panorama
#33 of 57 in Davos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Parsenn
Hotel Parsenn
#15 of 57 in Davos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
11.0 km away
Hotel Ducan
Hotel Ducan
#1 of 1 in Monstein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Concordia
#35 of 57 in Davos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casanna

Property: Hotel Casanna
Address: Alteinstrasse 6, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casanna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casanna hotel is a small and individual 3-star hotel with 26 rooms. The owner, Philippe Rusch, runs the nice boutique hotel with deep passion and truthful gentleness. The guests enjoy a comfortable ambiance, a nice restaurant with local cusine and the central but quiet location of the hotel. The congress center, a public indoor pool, many sports facilities and the stop of the public bus are just around the corner. Wi-Fi internet and covered parking spaces are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing