We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely deserves to be more than 3 star...will definitely be back!!”
Review of Hotel Casanna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Casanna
Ranked #32 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Casanna for a week with my father and brother and what a fantastic week it was :)

I stayed in a twin room with my brother and the beds were extremely comfortable and the room spacious and clean. The food was second to none - a great choice of continental breakfast and a 5 course meal every evening.....we certainly didn't need to buy lunch out, even though we did a great deal of walking!

The hotel owner, Philippe, was such a great help. Extremely pleasant and always around to wish you a good day and to make sure that everything is okay....he even passed us on a walk out that he had suggested! He has lived in Davos since he was small so he can recommend lots to do and he speaks about four languages, which was great as I don't speak any German!

I don't know if this is an all year round deal, but we got a travelcard in with the price of our room which covers all the cable cars and buses and the train route between Klosters and Filisur.

Fantastic hotel, excellent service and what a beautiful location. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Davos!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemmlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stay here when we come for the January conference and it's the best kept secret in town. It is three minutes from the Congress Center, the staff is lovely and the rooms --although small--are well heated and have pretty much everything you need (lashings of hot water, well functioning radiators, comfy duvets, bedside lamps, enough electrical outlets, speedy wifi and a chest of drawers for clothes). The breakfasts are Swiss which means lots of good breadsm cheeses and ham and yogurt and the dining room has a view of the mountains. We love sitting there with the paper and a cappucino. Also conveniently located for various shops and cafes. This is a fine example of a simple Northern European three-star hotel. And those are among the best mid-priced deals in the world. My only tip is to bring an eye mask if you need a really dark room to sleep in.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyorkanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Just returned from a conference at Davos, Switzerland during which we stayed at the Hotel Casanna.

My stay was absolutely lovely. The room was tastefully furnished with a splendid view of the ski slopes. I was most impressed by the hospitality and the friendliness of all staff at the hotel. Every effort was made to cater to our needs and queries.

The breakfast was hearty ( loved the ham) and dinner was excellent in presentation and taste.

Definitely value for money..

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JSBKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2008

Hotel Casanna is a wonderful small 3 star hotel located very close to the Congress Center and convenient to all of the sights in Davos. It is close to 2 spectacular ski areas. The owner Mr Phillippe Rusche is involved in every aspect of the hotel from the front desk to the kitchen. The single rooms are small but very comfortable, particularly the beds. We also had a double room that was much larger with a balcony. I would highly recommend the half board. The breakfast was very good , but the dinners were spectacular. I would definitely stay here next time in Davos. The price was also very reasonable compared to other hotels in Davos.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank robdfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Johoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.3 km away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
Hotel Ducan
Hotel Ducan
#1 of 1 in Monstein
84 reviews
3.9 km away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
177 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casanna

Address: Alteinstrasse 6, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: €221 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casanna 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casanna hotel is a small and individual 3-star hotel with 26 rooms. The owner, Philippe Rusch, runs the nice boutique hotel with deep passion and truthful gentleness. The guests enjoy a comfortable ambiance, a nice restaurant with local cusine and the central but quiet location of the hotel. The congress center, a public indoor pool, many sports facilities and the stop of the public bus are just around the corner. Wi-Fi internet and covered parking spaces are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing