We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cresta Palace Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Celerina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We have enjoyed every minute we spent at the Cresta Palace Hotel during our 2-night stay. Perhaps a bit old-fashioned to some, personally I found the hotel elegant and classy. Despite the long history, I could feel that high level of effort has been put into the hotel maintenance. It is spotless clean and there are fresh orchids everywhere. I partially liked the winter garden. It is my favorite spot to enjoy the daily complimentary cake buffet.

We got to use the wellness area, which is spotless clean and well-equipped. Our room was extremely spacious, and the complimentary mini bar with non-alcoholic drink is a big plus. The only funny thing was the outdated hair dryer. I couldn't really dry my hair with it; but this is not an issue.

Breakfast buffet was great, with wide selection of food and beverages. We had dined at the Giacomo's Ristorante in the hotel on the first night and decided to go back again the next evening because the food was simply delicious.

Last but not least, front desk and restaurant staffs were very friendly and professional. If I ever will be in the area again, CPH will definitely be my first choice again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BL572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is a first-class hotel - at a reasonable cost - in the Engadine (South East Switzerland). The word reasonable of course is problematic for those using £ sterling given the weakness of the currency and the strength of the Swiss Franc. Nevertheless it is well worth the stay, especially booking half board as the dinner is not only of exceptional quality but plentiful too. There is a wonderful atmosphere to this place with many traditional features. The staff at this hotel also go that extra mile to make you feel at home. The wellness centre is of a very high standard and is a welcome place to relax after a day's ski-ing.

Room Tip: Both north & south sides have their own advantages. All seem to be to a good to high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We really had a pleasant stay at Cresta Palace Hotel. The hotel has a convinient location under the ski slope. Also the bus stop is right infront of the hotel. The room (112) was spacious, comfortable and immaculate, with a really comfortable bed. The room had a terrace outsite with great view. On both nights we had dinner at the hotel restaurant Giacomo's. The food was outstanding and service very friendly. The reception staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. It is a perfectly managed hotel offering flawless service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikam0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Oh my! How do I begin?! Well, to start off they were very kind with the e-mail exchange we had when booking the room. I wrote asking if I had to print out the confirmation and sign it and scan it and return it and they said no no....my email was enough confirmation and they were looking forward to our visit. When we arrived (after a 5 1/2 motorcycle drive and looking dreadful) they were very welcoming and the director came out of his office to greet us personally. Myriam, the delightful receptionist, showed us to our amazing deluxe room. Truffles, fresh flowers, and fruit awaited us in the pristine and very big room. We just LOVED the huge bed and the separate shower and bath and toilet (all separate!) We even had a walk-in closet! After a marvelous couple of hours in their pool/spa area we had dinner in their restaurant. The maitre d was charming and the food was excellent. He did an outstanding job making crèpe suzette for the table behind us. What a show! The next morning was my hubby's birthday. What did we find?! Our breakfast table was decorated with glittering words of happy birthday AND a birthday card hand written by the director. Wow! This is definitely a first for us! That early evening I asked the nice young man at the reception if he would call the restaurant across the street to let us know it's my husband's birthday and would they please make a surprise dessert for him? He readily agreed and everything was perfect that evening. When we got back to our room that evening there was a cake awaiting us to make my husband's birthday finish very sweetly. And if this wasn't enough, ditzy me, I left my phone charging cords in the drawer next to the bed. When I wrote and asked them to pleeeeeeease send them to me and add the bill cost of shipping they said, we will gladly send you the cords but no, there won't be a bill inside. It's our pleasure. Wow! I can't recommend this hotel enough. Not only is it beautiful inside and out but the entire staff was warm and welcoming. Oh, and don't let me forget the hot stone massage! I can't remember the young woman's name but she did a great job and helped make our trip perfect. Thank you, Cresta Palace! THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunnyDe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Stayed in this wonderful Hotel for the world Cup Ski in St Moritz. What a nice hotel with excellent service. The service you expect in these kinds of Hotels. Drinks in the bar are served with small snacks. They where so tasteful.
The rooms have beautiful views on the mountains. We had super blue skies that made the view even better !!
The Spa, swimming pool area was super nice After a long day and enjoy the spa is great!
Breakfast is enormous and a huge choice

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celerina
0.4 km away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
3.8 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
3.9 km away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Chesa Rosatsch - Home of Food
0.3 km away
Hotelino Petit Chalet
Hotelino Petit Chalet
#4 of 8 in Celerina
62 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Walther
Hotel Walther
#5 of 21 in Pontresina
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Palace Hotel

Address: Via Maistra 75 | 7505 Celerina, Celerina 7505, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Celerina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Celerina
Price Range: €198 - €495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cresta Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where alpine nature, luxurious spas, cultural highlights from world-class and pure pleasure merge into a unique source of inspiration. There where glaciers and ice provide impressive evidence of past times. Here you can enjoy your vacation with all your senses. Amidst a stunning holiday paradise, our house charms our demanding and sophisticated guests from around the world with its Art Nouveau charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cresta Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing