We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and excellent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cresta Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Celerina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Great location for accessing the Corviglia lift system. Very clean rooms. Nice bike room with stand, tools, and wash area. The swimming pool looks very nice, although unfortunately we didn't have time to use it. The half board is a good value (by Swiss standards!) for CHF50 when purchased at the time of booking, otherwise it's overpriced to add on later. There seemed to be some confusion about this; we stayed two nights and were told that the CHF50 price starts at three nights, although their web site offers it as an option with even just a single night stay. Fortunately the manager agreed to add half board on arrival since we were not aware of the different prices.

Room Tip: North side rooms are fine and more economical, but noisy if you like to sleep with the windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Best place to stay when visiting muottas muragl. We were there for our wedding anniversay and the staff made us feel so special. Complementary swiss chocolates for my daughter and champagne for us at their restaurant. Their restaurant is pricey but well worth it. Try their dessert crepes made at the table sooo yummy!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank AarthiDortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Good hotel in the center if Celerina, the rooms are quite small, but the lobby and the terrace are great, free afternion cakes are a treat for adults and children alike. The price is quite high especially in peak season. Nice swimming pool .

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank cinziaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This was my first visit in this house, and it was a very pleasant surprise indeed.
The service is friendly and unbureaucratic, not conceited and arrogant as you can find it in famous hotels in the Engadine region.
The kitchen works with excellent products and the results are clearly above average. The most remarkable points come from the patissier specialists. Last but not least: The wine card is remarkable, with a fair price-performance ratio.
The SPA is noteworthy as well, with a very nice pool and a good massage service.
Maybe - just a minor point - the pianist should be advised to take some additional lessons...
“Beautiful Old Style Hotel” is an apt description.
If we are informed correctly, Mrs and Mr Herren lead this hotel for twenty-six years. They will retire soon, so take the chance to spend some days in this house – you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wzuketc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel had been recommended to me and my partner by friends that come to the Engadin regularly. It kept its promises. We got a nice room, not too small and I found a place to connect my laptop and work during the morning hours.
Then we went to the breakfast buffet, where the choice was big enough to keep our appetite for the whole stay. During the day we mostly were walking or biking. Celerina is an especially suited place for biking, be it in the plains, along the lakes, or - still better - taking a funicular to take you up on a mountaintop and then go downhill by bike.
After a day of physical effort, theres a good meal waiting for you at the hotel. Beyond that, whenever we had a special request, they tried to help us along - they even got me a Neue Zürcher Zeitung almost every evening.
We enjoyed our stay and might come back on some later opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celerina
3.8 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.4 km away
All in One Hotel Inn Lodge
0.4 km away
Hotel Chesa Rosatsch - Home of Food
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
868 reviews
2.1 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
598 reviews
1.6 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Palace Hotel

Address: Via Maistra 75 | 7505 Celerina, Celerina 7505, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Celerina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Celerina
Price Range: €198 - €516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cresta Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where alpine nature, luxurious spas, cultural highlights from world-class and pure pleasure merge into a unique source of inspiration. There where glaciers and ice provide impressive evidence of past times. Here you can enjoy your vacation with all your senses. Amidst a stunning holiday paradise, our house charms our demanding and sophisticated guests from around the world with its Art Nouveau charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Stayforlong S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cresta Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing