We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
842
102
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
842
102
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station indoor pool amazing views junior suite owners and staff wonderful hotel swiss alps could not have been more piz gloria susanna porter sauna luggage mountains switzerland carla balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Can’t think of any negatives. The people who run the hotel and staff can’t do enough for their guests. There’s an indoor pool, restaurant, spa, etc. The train station is right across the street. When we arrived via train the porter was waiting for us to help with our luggage. I was shocked he even knew we arrived! Great first impression. The whole atmosphere is upbeat. Our room was spacious with incredible view of mountains. Would return eagerly.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevenbP3650DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

The Hotel Eiger is a special place, it's location alone would commend it. It faces the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains and is a cable car ride away from Piz Gloria, a spectacular spot in it's own right. The staff is universally friendly and always helpful. The accommodation are spotless and clearly their efforts to be safe during Covid are serious and appreciated.
Murren is a little bit of heaven and the Eiger is the place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms facing the mountains are the best.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing hotel with the view of a lifetime. The hotel is lovely and the staff helpful and welcoming. We spent 3 nights which was perfect. Great hiking and million dollar view from our window. Spa was nice too. We one of the best dinners in Switzerland there. Only issue is it’s right next to the train which is a little noisy but still a great place.

Room tip: Get a room with view of mountains
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jturkBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

This is a wonderful hotel. They upgraded 3 of us to a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite, which I highly recommend booking if there are more than 2 of you. Even without the upgrade, we would have loved this hotel. The views of the Eiger, Monch, and Jungfrau from the balconies are magnificent , clouds permitting. But the clouds don’t seem to last all day. Back to the hotel: the owners and staff are incredibly friendly, accommodating, and organized. They go above and beyond to be helpful. The included breakfast is ample and delicious. We had two really excellent dinners there too. I couldn’t imagine a better place to stay in the Alps. We had five nights in Murren, which honestly didn’t feel long enough. It is a fabulous little village, with so much to do around it. And the Hotel Eiger is a fabulous hotel. Do stay there!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crulezim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Our trip to Murren was much awaited having cancelled our 2020 visit due to COVID and then waited anxiously until Switzerland re-opened (with very pragmatic policies) for visitors from the USA this summer. We could not have been happier with the hotel or its wonderful, friendly staff. We were sad to leave but will be very happy to return another summer and certainly to enjoy winter in this great place (now another item on our travel bucket list).

Our rooms were comfortable and clean and we loved sitting out on the deck each day to gaze at our three new friends: Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. It is definitely worth having a room with a view!

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals at the Eiger. The breakfast buffet was varied, ample and also delicious. Each night at dinner we tried something different and we were never disappointed with the food or the recommendation of local Swiss wine to accompany it (the wine list is extensive if you want to range beyond CH)

Every part of the hotel is comfortable and welcoming no matter whether it is the terrace, the dining areas, the bar or the sitting area. Murren is a town visited by people who clearly love the outdoors and the Eiger is a great place to start from and return to after a busy day in the mountains. It is not fancy or fussy, but it is high quality in every regard.

The quality is most evident in the staff who work SO hard to make one’s stay enjoyable. In our case it was the attention to detail and helpfulness of Susanna at the front desk (from my early questions in 2020 all the way to our stay this summer); the friendly, knowledgeable wait staff like Carla, Ulli and Roman; the hospitality and great beverage skills of Michael etc. etc. (I know there are others who made our stay so memorable and I apologize for failing to mention them.)

In short, we found this to be a magical place that exceeded our long-delayed expectations and we would heartily recommend the Eiger to all travelers who look for the important qualities of comfort and warmth in an amazing setting.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tturner302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews