We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
304
44
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
44
4
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Hotel Bellevue will be the highlight of our three week European vacation!

From the moment we entered the hotel we were warmly greeted, in perfect English, and given so much information about Mürren.

Our room was perfection. An amazing view with a bench and table & chairs for enjoying the warm sun. We loved the decor, all so tastefully appointed. The furnishings are outstanding, from the built-in nightstands with electrical outlets, to a sitting chair, couch, desk and built-in closets with plenty of storage.

Highlighting our stay was the most delectable breakfast spread we’ve ever seen! There were so many options they are too numerous to list. Every detail of the breakfast was thoughtfully chosen by the hosts.

Finally, the restaurant on site was our choice for 3 nights in a row. The food was so delicious and the service outstanding.

We cannot recommend Hotel Bellevue enough for travelers to Mürren!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank christmand61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Simple yet specious, clean room. Food was really great, especially breakfast variety was pleasing. Bathtub is very high for a short person like me and it needs a stool or something to safely get in and out. I'm not sure if he was the owner or not but the staff carried my suitcase and duffle bag in one hand riding on a bicycle from the station! That was super impressive.
The price was reasonable and we had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend.

Room tip: No elevator. May want a lower level.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mizuhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for a night during a walking holiday. We found the owners to be exceptionally nice, helpful and cheerful. They went out of their way to help us with luggage problems. Therefore I am happy to give a very warm recommendation to anybody to stay at Hotel Bellevue. You will enjoy every minute of your stay!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank janderckv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel with a lot of travel problems such as lost luggage et cetera. At the end of our stay everything was fixed. I think this speaks for the amazing hospitality of the hostess. She helped us with everything and was truly invested in making sure everything was okay.
Furthermore the room was great, lounge was amazing and the food was delicious. It’s safe to say that it was an amazing stay, thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NorthStar03314764311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2020

From the moment we arrived we had an excellent stay. Our room had been upgraded and we had amazing mountain views from the balconies. There was a good choice at breakfast and the restaurant food was delicious. We particularly recommend the wild boar, crusted lamb and venison ragout soup. There are many walks that you can start from the hotel but if you want something more leisurely then the cablecars and Allmendhubelbahn will get you up into the mountains with ease. Thank you to all the friendly staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank howardgreen901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews