We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 44 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at Swiss Inn during end October 2015. The property is just a 5 minute walk from the Interlaken West train station and has multiple convenience stores and restaurants in its vicinity.

The suites are large, very well furnished and extremely clean. The linen and upholstery felt new and decor tasteful. The kitchen area is very well stocked with all possible appliances, utensils, crockery and glassware.

The suite was cleaned each day and the owner (also attends guests at the reception) was helpful with information about places to see, etc.

Apart from the tariff which is slightly on the steeper side, there is no reason to consider any other property when traveling to Interlaken. Will definitely stay here on any future visit.

Room Tip: First floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Prateek_Rungta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

We booked this hotel without any expectation. Upon arrival, we were greeted by JP, the owner. Very friendly and charming. Our room was standard size for Europe, however, it was extremely modern, cozy and included a microwave and fridge and a tiny closet. Chocolates were free at the front desk and we had a bowl of them in our room, which was lovely; we ate every ONE. The hotel also included a washer/dryer for guest use and free-wi-fi!!!!! The only downside is the hallways in the hotel are a little smokey, but at least the smell stayed in the hallway and did not seep into your room. As our vacay came to an end, JP even helped to defrost our car and we had a chance to meet his adorable wife. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank erica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

All the previous reviews of the warmness of the hosts are spot on! They could not have done anymore for us - you need only ask. They are experts in ensuring you see there region whilst watching your dollars. The room are serviceable and clean. The site is very close to everything and we would definitely return here again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chops1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We had a three day stay at Swiss Inn Interlaken. Upon arrival(9.30 at night) we met the owner JP who was one of the friendliest people we met on our holiday, a real character. Nothing was too much trouble! Our accommodation was a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor with all the comforts of home (kitchen with dishwasher, TV, 2 bathrooms, hairdryer). No lifts, but being on the first floor, this wasn't an issue. The hotel was centrally located, just a short walk (3 mins)to the Interlaken West station and shops and restaurants. We also had 2 balconies to take in the stunning mountain scenery that surrounds Interlaken. Upon leaving, it was drizzling slightly and JPs lovely wife insisted on driving us to the station. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights - family of 4 with 2 kids below 6. Very convenient hotel - 5 min walk from the train station. JP and Veronica were the nicest people we met in Switzerland - they ensured we know our way around as well as the timing of trains. Room was very ok, came with a kitchen which we did use to cook. There is a guest laundry and dryer in the basement.

It's a 5 min way to train station and city center and migros so it's all very convenient. Veronica even gave us a lift to the station when we checked out. Enjoyed the stay there and will stay there again if we visit Interlaken again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank nukelistener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
732 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,251 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#32 of 40 in Interlaken
62 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
391 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments

Address: General Guisanstrasse 23, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: €126 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments was originally built in 1906. It has been last renovated in 2011. The family Mueller-Lohner ownes and operates our traditional house since 1982. For your convenience we offer 3 double rooms and 7 apartments. We are located in a quiet residential area of Interlaken only 3 minutes walking distance from the train station Interlaken West, the shopping center and the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing