We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
108
54
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
54
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow great hosts migros supermarket interlaken west train station one bedroom apartment full kitchen large supermarket small fridge small hotel min walk top floor microwave oven quiet street electric kettle great place to stay no elevator central location
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We booked this hotel without any expectation. Upon arrival, we were greeted by JP, the owner. Very friendly and charming. Our room was standard size for Europe, however, it was extremely modern, cozy and included a microwave and fridge and a tiny closet. Chocolates were free at the front desk and we had a bowl of them in our room, which was lovely; we ate every ONE. The hotel also included a washer/dryer for guest use and free-wi-fi!!!!! The only downside is the hallways in the hotel are a little smokey, but at least the smell stayed in the hallway and did not seep into your room. As our vacay came to an end, JP even helped to defrost our car and we had a chance to meet his adorable wife. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank erica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

All the previous reviews of the warmness of the hosts are spot on! They could not have done anymore for us - you need only ask. They are experts in ensuring you see there region whilst watching your dollars. The room are serviceable and clean. The site is very close to everything and we would definitely return here again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chops1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We had a three day stay at Swiss Inn Interlaken. Upon arrival(9.30 at night) we met the owner JP who was one of the friendliest people we met on our holiday, a real character. Nothing was too much trouble! Our accommodation was a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the first floor with all the comforts of home (kitchen with dishwasher, TV, 2 bathrooms, hairdryer). No lifts, but being on the first floor, this wasn't an issue. The hotel was centrally located, just a short walk (3 mins)to the Interlaken West station and shops and restaurants. We also had 2 balconies to take in the stunning mountain scenery that surrounds Interlaken. Upon leaving, it was drizzling slightly and JPs lovely wife insisted on driving us to the station. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights - family of 4 with 2 kids below 6. Very convenient hotel - 5 min walk from the train station. JP and Veronica were the nicest people we met in Switzerland - they ensured we know our way around as well as the timing of trains. Room was very ok, came with a kitchen which we did use to cook. There is a guest laundry and dryer in the basement.

It's a 5 min way to train station and city center and migros so it's all very convenient. Veronica even gave us a lift to the station when we checked out. Enjoyed the stay there and will stay there again if we visit Interlaken again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank nukelistener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stay for 3 night and the receptionist is the nicest person I met in Switzerland she even drove us to Interlaken West and give us nice little chocolate. the hotel basicly a 100 years old building so the floor and bed make some sound but never a problem, the bathroom were small but enough and efficient, the hotel were clean and comfy, no lift so drag your luggage to upper floor, the location were near Interlaken west and Migros (supermarket closed at 8.00 on weekdays)

overall I recommended this hotel to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: no lift but the lower floor are noisy from neighbor sound.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alwin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews