We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
307
272
83
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
272
83
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden train station church bells oldest hotel business room lovely hotel corner room four star hotel minute walk the main street harder kulm cheese fondue room was spacious small balcony junior suite hotel restaurant nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overnighted here on a bus tour from Zurich to Geneva but wanted to give some praise for a job well done. Check in was seamless and bags were in room within 5 minutes. Room was both comfortable, large and above expectations. Situated at one end of the main shopping street, we enjoyed walking down that. We had cocktails on the terrace and watched paragliders come down from the mountains almost over the wonderful St Georges Hotel opposite. Ate inhouse and weren't disappointed there either. the service was excellent, the food very goods as was the breakfast next morning. Bit better than 4 stars and 8/10 from us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LetsDoCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable and ... not as crowded as I would’ve expected for the time of year. Very helpful staff. A decent breakfast and the in-house restaurant was quite good for dinner... their cheese fondue was the reason we stayed in; it did not disappoint us. The hotel is within a short walking distance to everything you need to get to in Interlaken, otherwise public transportation and trains are no issue either.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ali Haydar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located a little away from the action, but it's an easy and pleasant walk to the centre.

We were welcommed and given a clean room with a super mountain view. My only criticism is I felt it was just a little small ...especially the bathroom. We were in business class, if we were ever to return then I would look at the value of an upgrade or go elsewhere.

Bar staff were great, as were the breakfast staff. Breakfast was a buffet, which was well stocked.

I would certainly consider staying here again, but would want a bigger room.

Am attaching a pic showing the lovely view from our room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Just returned from Switzerland and stayed at Hotel Interlaken a week ago. It is about a 5-7 min walk from Interlaken Ost train station. The hotel is beautifully decorated with a charming aesthetic. There is a small japanese garden in front and it is right by the beautiful church. We were lucky to be able to check in early (around 11am) to catch the train to Jungfrau. The breakfast spread was the best we had and included in the price. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. We had a view of the church from our window. Staff very friendly and helpful as well. Thanks so much!

Jade

Room Tip: Close to the train station, free transport with local buses.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Services are excellent. Pure european hotel. Rooms are neat and clean with very nice views. Location of the hotel is perfect and size of rooms are at par (considering most of the european hotels). It gives you a feeling of stay in an historical building.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravBargujar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews