We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for shopping!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
rainb0wtraveler
Level Contributor
168 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good location for shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were in the middle of the shopping area of Interlaken - wonderful location! Breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of variety including bacon, sausage, eggs, cold cereal, toast, dried fruit. Yum! It is about a 15 minute walk from the Interlaken Ost station and a 4 minute walk from the Interlaken West station. Lots of food choices in the area, lots of shopping but a bit expensive. They have a Patagonia and a Burton store, and even a McDonalds close by!

Wifi is very good, but you must pay for it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior/deluxe room -- lots of space! And two sinks in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    195
    113
    30
    31
See reviews for
122
159
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Hotel is located in city center close to Interlaken west railway station.
My one day good and enjoyable. Hotel people are very nice. Breakfast is very excellent quality.
Close to hotel credit suise bank located, Schitorn Moutain Booking is just front of Hotel. We can book the travel n ticket booking.

Hotel has shop attached to buy special swiss famous thing , even in night time. So, u have more time for shopping.

Get stayed and enjoy the Holiday !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Somase_Dnyaneshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The location was good. However, a little far from Interlaken Ost station. We were given a family room in the annex building which looked quite deserted / lonely. The room size was OK. There were too many rules and fines (like wet bathroom floor / boiling milk in electric kettle).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avikeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights in October. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and bright (ours faced east, for morning sun). The only drawbacks: limited parking (though they don't need much) and it could get loud when tour groups came and went.

The location is hard to beat, and Interlaken is breathtakingly beautiful...would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregfew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is the cheapest I could find for my travel to Interlaken towards October end. I stayed here two nights and did not face any problems whatsoever, although, I really didn't come to Interlaken to enjoy the hotel rooms.

Here are the pros and cons:

1. Location - A 5 min walk to Interlaken West train station and a 15 minute walk to Interlaken OST train station.
2. At the center of restaurants, shops and a great view point of the mountains.
3. Free breakfast which was quite good and filling.
4. The room was big enough for 3 people, and not like the one's where you have to cram in a small space.

Cons:
1. I didn't stay long enough in the room to notice any cons about the hotel, but I did find one thing extremely odd. There is no water-out pipe in the bathroom, and there is a fine if you flood the bathroom.
Although, for the three of us, there was never any flooding. I guess we took a shower in the bathtub, and not on the bathroom floor.

A few points based on other reviews. I did not deal much with the staff, but whatever interaction I had, was pleasant. The reception desk is open 24/7 so were able to check-in late. The weather was fantastic and there was no need of air conditioning.

Also, once you check out, you can leave your luggage in the luggage room at the hotel.

All in all, a very pleasant stay for me while on budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpearLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#24 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Property: City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Address: Hoeheweg 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the City Hotel Oberland! The Hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Interlaken, only a few minutes walking distance from the Interlaken West railway station and close to the best knwon sights. 191 rooms with a high level of comfort, different conference rooms, shops and boutiques, 3 restaurants and 2 bars cater for just about all wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Swiss q Interlaken
City Swiss q Resort Oberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing