We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$238
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$250
View deal
FindHotel
US$223
View deal
Expedia.comUS$237
Hotels.comUS$237
HurbUS$251
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
137
160
60
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
160
60
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station apartment room location is excellent street noise easy walking distance convenient location eiger view room jungfrau region breakfast was included amazing views balcony coop mattress sink gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2021

We Stayed in a family room with 2 double rooms connected by a full bath. Each double room had a sink, which was nice when someone else was using the bathroom. Each room also had a balcony with a great Mountain View. Highly recommend this set up for families. Everything was clean. Breakfast was adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful. And Location was perfect……shopping, restaurants and bus/trains just a few steps from the door.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuAnne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familie Kaufmann, Inhaber at Central Hotel Wolter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Dear LuAnne
Thank you for your stay at Central Wolter and your time to review and share your experience.
It sounds you made a perfect choice for your family stay in our hotel and we are very happy to read through your comments.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Best wishes from Grindelwald - your Central Wolter Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Great hotel, great location, awesome views...We booked apartment room with an inbuilt kitchen. It was great experience staying in the apartment room. The view, the location, coziness/atmosphere, it was all phenomenal. The only thing that i would personally like the hotel to improve upon is the mattress and pillows. Mattress, specially for our room was extremely soft and so was pillow. But that is not something that would stop me from booking their place next time as well.

Room tip: Awesome views to Eiger North from Apartment rooms!!!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morelloking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familie Kaufmann, Inhaber at Central Hotel Wolter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you for your stay at Central Wolter apartment room and your time to review and share your experience on this platform. A phenomenal feedback and motivation!
We would be very happy to welcome you again next time!

Best wishes from Grindelwald - your Central Wolter Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

I stayed in two different room types during my visit: Apartment and a Twin Room Eiger View. Both rooms were large/very large by Swiss standards. Views of the Eiger were as promised and large balconies. Very nice and as advertised.

Beds were very comfortable and great showers in the morning.

Location is very close to train terminus. Quick walk terminal to explore all the Jungfrau region has to offer. I bought a 3 days pass which made it easy to jump on trains and gondolas to explore the region, for sure recommend the Unlimited Pass.

You do catch a little street noise as the hotel is on the main road, but you have an amazing view, a large room and a great central location. Whats not to like?

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familie Kaufmann, Inhaber at Central Hotel Wolter, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Dear WorldTravelRod

Thank you for your stay at Central Wolter and your time to review and share your positive experience.
We are happy to see you had a great stay in our hotel and enjoyed our central location, views and rooms!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Best wishes from Grindelwald - your Central Wolter Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Just back from 3 days staying at the hotel. I have zero complaints, quite the opposite it was more than I expected.

Location is excellent, 2 mins from station
Staff are outstanding, helpful, friendly
Rooms were very very clean
Bathroom toiletries were a nice and unexpected addition
Ski room is very practical
Sandwiched between two ski rental shops which was helpful ( Buri the best deal and great staff by the way)
Breakfast was not as others wrote poor, we found it perfectly acceptable to kick off the day
Car park was a bonus and reasonable
at10 chf a day
Even though we had a back room the views were still amazing

Would go back in a heartbeat, thank you

Pictures of car park at rear and view from our room at rear of the hotel

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dean0bennett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

The hotel provided me with full refund despite my booking bieng non-refundable considering the ongoing corona virus outbreak . They were willing to listen and understand the circumstances where I had to drop my travel plans and the full amount was refunded to me . Much Appreciated. I would definitely look to book the same hotel during my next visit .

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Service
4  Thank naizal1hamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufmann_Hotel_AG, Manager at Central Hotel Wolter, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback in these times of trouble.
We would be more than happy to welcome you healthy if you do your trip to Switzerland!
Best regards from Grindelwald and
Central Hotel Wolter Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews