We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$264
View deal
PricelineUS$264
Expedia.comUS$264
Hotels.comUS$264
TravelocityUS$264
Orbitz.comUS$264
Agoda.comUS$265
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
1,114
130
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,114
130
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michel breitenstein train station fourth generation game room gracious hosts family run course dinner authentic swiss charming hotel cable car large balcony amazing views swiss hotel our room was spacious wonderful stay yogurt bernese oberland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a rich history, fabulous service, great location and fantastic vibe.

We stayed for a week in the hotel and booked halfboard. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and all was fresh. Diner was 4 course meal which had lots of variations and if you wanted to change something it was always possible.

Thanks for excellent stay, Familie Gabriela und Gerhard Michel-Breitenstein

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank martinvA1052BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

It felt somewhat inspiring having our apero on the veranda of hotel with such history under the infamous Eiga north face. I could imagine the previous guests sitting in the same place either planning their route to the top, watch the many brave climbers making an attempt or perhaps some of the workers that built the tunnel and train line to the Junfraujoch. I would also recommend a trip up there also.
The hotel had a very personal and family feel to it, next time i might spend more time in the bar area. Thanks for a lovely stay Gabriela.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q2389SKchristophera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

A big thank you to Gabriela and Gerhard, what a great place to stay. We booked last minute due to all the covid rules changing, and were very lucky to secure Chalet Hohturnen. This was perfect for our family of 4, everything was great, breakfast, restaurant which we used a couple of times, lovely food and they accommodated our children (which are slightly fussy!). Everything is close by, bus into town, or a short walk, a great selection of restaurants (we would recommend the Golden India). We were so lucky we had sunshine, great place for ski-ing with 2 areas, both excellent for our level of ski-ing (intermediate). Lovely find, I would recommend the Hotel Gletschergarten, I have the mention the lovely beds! Look forward to returning sometime soon, Thanks again - The Smith Family

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barringtons2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

We were so lucky to have booked to stay here. The views, the people and the place were incredible. It’s in the perfect location in Grindelwald. Also an amazing place to get engaged ❤️ we were treated so well by everyone there. I hope we get back to visit soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel59862670470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

The hotel management was very nice and friendly.
We arrived around 11 am and they immediately offered an early check-in on arrival. it was very pleasant to be able change in the room and then directly go skiing.
Room was nice, modern bathroom, spacious balcony.
Free parking available.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank utkuturku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews