We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$464
Hotels.comUS$464
PricelineUS$464
TravelocityUS$464
Orbitz.comUS$464
eDreamsUS$464
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
269
145
39
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
145
39
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station steam room the hotel staff eiger mountain lounge area bread yogurt balcony view europe village cheese cars cable winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

during our stay in the hotel, we suddenly heard yelling from our neighbors room, when we rushed to find out what has happened, they told us that their room was leaking water. When the girl called the manager (who later appeared to be the OWNER) they were treated horribly and with utter racism. The woman yelled and kept on saying “you Arabs” “I won’t be letting any Arabs stay in the hotel again” “I will make you pay more and call the police on you”, Keep in mind that this was even before she saw the leakage. She immediately assumed it was our neighbors fault. Even if it was indeed their fault, that was the worst way to deal with it. Our neighbors said no one reached out to them for an apology or even an explaination. Other than this unfortunate incident, the hotel says it’s a 4 star hotel, let me just say it is not. Some of the rooms are old and outdated and the room service was horrible (that is, if there was any) . and on top of that the price is very high considering the finish of the hotel.
Our experience was horrible if it wasn’t for the rest of the amazing staff including Monica from the restaurant and the brunette at the reception, they were very delightful and made our stay bearable.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shams900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Konzett, Inhaber at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Khaled, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, we are sad about this unfortunate incident you have experienced with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. After the 3rd time this season our rooms were set under water, because guests are not used to western toilette standards, we must now implement a manual in correct toilette use. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our very best to give you the great hotel experience that so many other guests have grown so fond of! Best regards, your family Konzett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

We stayed at this hotel in August in the Panoramic view suite for 4 nights. The view from the room of Eiger mountain is breathtaking. We would spend a lot of time in the morning and evening just sitting out in the balcony admiring the views. The hotel is very conveniently located, steps from the train station and lots of restaurants, shops and bakeries nearby. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful and arranged activities for us when needed and quick to help out with any requirements. The only downside were the amenities provided (towels were past their prime, need replacement and air conditioner was a bit noisy) and the morning breakfast options could be better. Though they do prepare made to order omelettes if requested.

Room tip: Panoramic view suite has great views of the mountain
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3blitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Konzett, Owner at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hote and constructive feedback about the towels! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards from Grindelwald
Family Konzett & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

I just wanted to focus on the excellent service of the hotel staff. I received a warm and friendly greeting at reception, despite arriving somewhat dishevelled after a long hike over the mountains. Front desk staff were charming, and my luggage had already been brought up to my room. In the evening, staff in the dining room couldn’t have been more attentive, with speedy and charming service. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mradl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Konzett, Owner at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Dear mradl2015,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you take away great memories. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to welcome you some other time in near future.
Best Regards from Grindelwald
Family Konzett and the entire Kreuz & Post Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

We loved the Kreuz & Post hotel for its views on the Eiger, its amazing hot tub, its very convenient location right next to the train station, and for the super friendly service.
We strongly recommend taking the Eiger view rooms (we had the 501 next to the spa).

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LBswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Konzett, Owner at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear LBswiss, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and the top score. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you take away great memories to return and refresh some other time in near future.
Best Regards from Grindelwald
Family Konzett and the entire Kreuz & Post Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The food varies. Some appetizers were excellent. Generally only meat, no fish was offered. The breakfast was fine.
I booked direct and despite asking I was not offered any benefit. I would have had more benefit
from using a booking service.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoniHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena Konzett, Owner at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear, Thank you for your good review of our hotel. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope you take away great memories of skiing to return.
Best regards from Grindelwald and the entire Kreuz & Post Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews