We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$369
View deal
Expedia.com
US$369
View deal
Official Site
US$347
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$369
PricelineUS$369
HurbUS$377
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
373
89
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
89
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool park hotel cable car mountain view five courses every evening the main street salad bar the hotel staff fabulous hotel the half board option comfortable hotel the bus large balcony jungfrau region north face sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

The Jungfrau Region has been a must-go four-season destination for many years. Our family have visited the Parkhotel Schoenegg annually for over 20 years, and we have never failed to be pleased by the hotel team, their service, and the hotel facilities (including the excellent swimming pool and sauna complex).
The hotel is exceptionally well located for access to winter sports facilities.

Room tip: Select a mountain view room - the Oberland mountains are a world class spectacle
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X2237KJchristopherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

This was my 5th visit to this wonderful hotel. The views from the front of the hotel are amazing overlooking the north face of the Eiger. The staff are superb, so helpful, dedicated and friendly.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who loves mountains, excellent cuisine and wants to stay in magnificent Grindlewald.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephencH8124JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel Schoenegg, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear stephencH8124JD
Thank you very much for this outstanding review. It was a pleasure having you again. We will certainly forward your compliment to our fantastic staff. See you again in Grindelwald.
Best regards
Team Parkhotel Schoenegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Parkhotel Schoenegg remains one of our favourite hotels. We had a two night stay to celebrate my birthday and the hotel staff arranged for roses and champagne to be in our room on arrival, everything was perfect!
We would like to extend our gratitude to the staff for our welcome and especially to Manuel in the restaurant who always makes us feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. My birthday dinner was lovely and and I felt the hotel made it a very a special occasion for both my husband and I.
We always enjoy the pool and spa area, just perfect after a long day of skiing or hiking.

We will return again for sure!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Saw242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel Schoenegg, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Saw242
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We will forward your compliments to our staff - to all of them who helped making your birthday special. It is always a great pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
Team Parkhotel Schoenegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

I've spent 5 days at the Parkhotel with family.
Staff was super friendly and very helpful.
The location is perfect, walking distance from the cable car to First ski area.
Brand new and super clean rooms.
You can even adjust the heating both in the room and in the bathroom.
Spa and swimming pool are super well maintained.
Super rich buffet breakfast with high quality food.
Coffe and cappuccino prepared perfectly
A special thanks to Restaurant staff: incredibly kind and very professional.
All dinners were all excellent and served with perfect timing.
Last but not least, a soup is served every day for free at lunch time due to covid restrictions causing all huts and restaurants to be closed.
We will definetly come again in summer.
Thanks again
Giovanna and family

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luganotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel Schoenegg, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear Luganotraveller

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Great to hear, that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward welcoming you again.

Team Parkhotel Schoenegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids ages 9 and 11) that stayed at the Parkhotel Schoenegg for 5 nights over Christmas. Lovely hotel and staff!

We stayed in a superior Junior suite with absolutely beautiful mountain views. The kids loved the large pool and hottub and swam for hours every day, and we enjoyed the spa area with saunas.

What makes this hotel great is the excellent staff; they were all very friendly, helpful, and hard-working! They all went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay, despite the extra safety precautions due to Covid.

We were in Grindelwald to ski, and the hotel is conveniently located about 100m from Grindelwald First where you can catch the gondola up the mountain. We also took the bus (stop is also very close to the hotel) to Grindelwad terminal (it's very easy to get around) where we rode the new Eiger Express and enjoyed many hours of amazing skiing (our favourite was Mannlichen).

Overall a great hotel, definitely recommend!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmarsden379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tschingel Schoenegg, Geschäftsführer at Parkhotel Schoenegg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear I7698HUjoannem

We thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is with great pleasure, that we forward your compliments to our great staff. We are looking forward welcoming you again at the Parkhotel Schoenegg.

Best regards
Team Parkhotel Schoenegg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews