We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
PricelineUS$172
eDreamsUS$172
Agoda.comUS$171
FindHotelUS$171
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
131
112
40
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
112
40
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very clean and tidy. Is really refreshing as this is certainly not the case at other hotels that i have stayed at. The rooms are not huge but perfect for what I required. Only 5 minutes walk from the train station as well. So really is convenient to travel and the town itself. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nztorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco V, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Nztorm

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Rüden and that the cleanliness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Kind Regards
Denise Gehringer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Incredible staff. Just incredible. You would loose this oppurtunity if you stay at somewhere else in Schaffhausen. Staff covered pretty much the lack of space in the rooms with their dedication and kindness. Rooms are decorated simply and beautifully.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nuyocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Charming hotel in a renovated building near the city center which is great because parking, shopping and dining are all in very close walking distance. The room was small but very well laid out and did not feel cramped. The staff was all very friendly and quite helpful. The only thing I didn't really like was the shower. It has 2 doors that both will open and I guess they don't seal in the water well. The floors of the bathroom got wet every day dispute my tries to accommodate this situation. There is a really good breakfast buffet in the AM. All in all this is a great place to stay. I definitely recommend this to anyone travelling here.

Room tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel (north?) have a great view.
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semaj422000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Very cool modern rooms built inside an old skeleton - exposed wood beams and stone add style. Front staff was very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. We were just a few steps away from the charming Swiss village downtown area.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elitefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco V, Geschäftsführer at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear Elitefreak
Thank you very much for your Feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderfull stay with us.
We hope we see you again.
Kind regards from Switzerland
Samantha Günter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Clean, nice ambiente in the rooms, a good designed bathroom, fantastic stairways in an old restored guilt house. Modern entrance hall, good for an excellent breakfast. Really good. The staff are very kind.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 909felizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco V, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear Felizitas H
Thank you, that you give us a Feedback to your stay.
We are happy that you had a good time.
We are Looking Forward to your next stay.
Kind regards
Samantha Günter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews