We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Land of chocolate”

Confiserie Bachmann
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

One of the leading Swiss confectioners and bread makers, family business celebrating their 120th anniversary this year. Switzerland is not a place short of good bakery or cake shop, yet this is one of the loveliest, for me at least. Can't miss their shops when in Lucerne, munching on the go, and bringing back home loads all things sweet. Their products are handmade daily using only natural ingredients, and obviously great care and passion. Exceptional freshness and quality, and everything oh so tasty. The most indulgent tarts and the moistest cakes, the creamiest yogurts and ice creams. Delectable.

Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at Confiserie Bachmann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our place and hope to welcome you back!

Kind regards
Your Confiserie Bachmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

The concierge at our hotel recommended Bachman for ice cream. They had more flavors than some of the other ice cream stores. The ice cream was creamy and delicious! Much better than any ice cream I have had back home!

Thank Travelgirl4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at Confiserie Bachmann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

It's no surprise that Switzerland is one of the most expensive countries in Europe in which to dine. Knowing that, we gravitated towards Bachmann and bought sandwiches and salads for several of our meals. The pastries were wonderful, too. Everything was fresh and reasonably priced and the staff was quite kind and patient despite being constantly barraged by tourists and commuters (we went to the two locations in the train station). Saved us some big bucks (or Francs!).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at Confiserie Bachmann, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our places and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Great place to get a yummy treat! We picked up a breakfast croissant the night before and an apple strudel!

Thank CandyB4WVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at Confiserie Bachmann, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Come here to get your quick fix of coffee. Make sure you get the Zopf bread. It was so delicious. It was so good and I was disappointed that I did not buy more. I shared it with my family and one loaf was not enough for the 6 of us.

    • Food
Thank RoamOnRepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cofiserie B, Manager at Confiserie Bachmann, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for you feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our Zopf! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Confiserie Bachmann also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Confiserie Bachmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing