We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wilden Mann
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Seeburg(Lucerne)
US$199
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$636
US$429
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$363
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
349
187
36
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
187
36
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelromantik hotelantique furnitureold townthe rivertrain stationromantic hotelold world charmswiss restaurantperfect locationhuge bathroomthoroughly enjoyed our stayover christmasupgraded to a junior suitetwo sinksour room was spaciouswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Decided to not give just one star as the reception staff was very helpful and very nice. The little Easter egg bags on checkout was very sweet. The info about mount Rigi was also very appreciated.

The room itself was ok but not what I expect from a four star well reviewed hotel. Not much else apart from the reception area and room. Come in, go up, sleep.

The bed was two single beds pushed together.

Bathroom door doesn’t close into a sealed frame so it can be a bit embarrassing if travelling with a partner. Not nice to not feel comfortable in your own room.

There is apparently a rule about no kettles being allowed in the hotel rooms as it is an old building. So I have to go down a floor to get a cup of tea or hot water each time.

The area of the hotel is lovely. Just a shame the window is in a tiny alcove in the corner of the room.

Very low ceiling so bump into the light all the time. I felt like a giant in that room it was weird.

No charging points at the bedside tables.

Breakfast charged 25CHF per person and not per room unfortunately.

Main issue is the kettle thing, that’s rather silly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wolfmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had two rooms. One for my wife and one for our two grown children. Easy walk from the train station. Vanessa at the front desk helped us settle in and suggest restaurants for our 3 nights. She and the rest of the staff were fantastic. The breakfast is really good. The hotel has a great sitting area for card games and drinks. The rooms are spacious which is surprising in a building 500 years old. Thanks to the team for a really special stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Corner room with windows. Our 2 rooms were separated from main hall by a 3rd door-creating a two room suite- could keep room doors open.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carl4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hotel Wilden Mann. We would recommend this to our friends and family. This was the best Hotel we stayed at on Holiday. Where it is located was a perfect place. The area was just breath taking. Loved the complementary water and chocolate that was left for us. It was amazing clean and loved that they turned down our bed at night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjhagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The hotel was beautiful, quaint, well located 8 minutes from the train station and right off the river that runs through Luzern. I loved it! Room was spacious with an extremely modern bathroom. Service was good and desk people extremely helpful.

Room Tip: My room overlooked a cobbled street. Luxury hotel steeped in history.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I love how they managed to maintain the hotel. A Historic Hotel, but with out the smell of old carpet or furnitures.
I love the interior design of the hotel, very vintage. The wall papers, the furnitures very vintage. And i love the squeaking floor as well.

Breakfast was good.

Our room was spacious and our bed was perfect.
Bathroom was fresh and clean.
Every afternoon when they turn down beds, they will leave you 2 heart shape chocolates, and a dainty stationary written on it is the weather the next day, activities that you can do.

Tried the restaurant Burgerstube, we just love the food, the atmosphere, the aura of the restaurant and the staff..... it was a unique experience...

Excellent staff!!!! Superb quality of staff. Very, very accommodating and very very friendly!!!



Amazing experience!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anritaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews