We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Priceline
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
FindHotel
US$138
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$27
Hotels.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$138
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
17
31
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
31
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small hotel would definitely stay here again top floor manor supermarket station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Very limited choice at breakfast, we were served raw eggs and there is only one small coffee machine to serve all guests. For the price we would have expected some hot food and maybe a chef not the receptionist trying to doing everything.

There is also renovation work ongoing that starts at 08:00 am the hotel should make more of an effort to make this clear to customers, instead they just mention it in the small print at the bottom of the page on booking.com.

Was unfortunately a bitter end to what was a really nice New Years holiday. (We will not be returning)

Room tip: None as there is building work ongoing, also check regarding AC some do not have
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camelracers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This is a small hotel working hard to be better! Five minutes walk from the station and very quiet at night. Big comfy bed, warm room, useless TV if you want English programmes, but it’s 3 star, so you get what you pay for! For reasonable food cost the best thing is to walk 50m up the road to the ‘Manor’ store where you can get fantastic take away food, huge selection, or use their restaurant on the top floor where everybody from Geneva seems to go for lunch! For breakfast go 50m down the road, turn in by the ‘Subway’ takeaway and along on the left side is a super cafe with bakery. Lovely fresh food and drinks. This is cheaper than using the breakfast at the hotel!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DBLT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

1) ı asked double bed before arriving hotel, although they confirmed double bed, they gave us 2 seperate bed next to each other so we could NOT sleep good. 2) room was very cold. Although I asked 2 times to increase room tempreture, they could NOT solve the problem. Now Im sick. 3) room lightining is not enough. entrance and working table part was dark. If u choose hotel for business, it does not fit to work in room. 4) room ground is too old, it is singing 5) rooms start from 1st floor and elevator starts from 1st floor. U have to carry ur luggages in high and narrow steps because they dont have bellboy. 6) there is no slippers in the room. After shower, in a cold room u have walk in the room without slippers.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank herofromheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Myself and 3 colleagues stayed here for 11 nights for work and had no indication there would be building works in the building right next door to the hotel until we arrived and saw a small notice on reception letting us know about it. We were woken up each week day to the loudest drilling on the same walls of our actual room! This drilling started at anytime between 7am! And 10am. After that there would be deliveries for the building site and continuous work. Do not stay here if you want to sleep past 7am!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road820473, Front office at Hotel Rousseau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Stephen M, thank you for your time during this feedback. Concerning the works, it is written in all booking websites and it starts at 8:00 am, but finish early, at 4:00 pm. We understand your comments and hope there are anyway some good points in your stay. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

We book this hotel for one night and paid 160€ (!!!).
The room was under the roof and with no cooler.
Dirty lobby (if you can call lobby a 2 square meters room) and stairs (the floor was ack). The lift does not cover all the floors so we had to take stairs.
And when we got to the room we understood why they renovated few years ago... to add 2 rooms under the roof!!
We didn't even bother to stay, we run away immediately!
Avoid yourself a terrible experience and book somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matteomG7027OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RousseauGeneva, Front office at Hotel Rousseau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear MatteomG7027OY, we thank you for your feedback. In our hotel, there is only AC in Superiors and Triple rooms, but you have a fan in every rooms even in the top floor. Both rooms in this floor have an AC machine whith cold fresh air. The hotel was renovated and opened in 2015, from now, no renovation. It is why we are doing some works to improve and add a lift in the ground floor. Thank you for understanding and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews